We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Heated swimming pool with stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated swimming pool with stunning views
Airy double bedroom with vaulted ceilings Light and airy double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Heated swimming pool with stunning views
Airy double bedroom with vaulted ceilings
Light and airy double bedroom
Exclusive outdoor pool
Games room
Hot tub in its own log cabin making the most of the stunning views
Kitchen with range cooker
Hot Tub
Barn setting
Ensuite bathroom
Barn and gardens
Double bedroom
Dining room
Master ensuite bedroom
Hallway and reading area
Family shower room
Children's bedroom sleeping 4
Approach to the barn
Twin bedroom 1 (photo 1)
Twin bedroom 1 (photo 2)
Spacious lounge with vaulted ceilings and woodburner
Double bedroom
Double bedroom with vaulted ceilings
Ensuite bathroom
Local area
Lake Vyrnwy nearby
Games room
Heated swimming pool
Twin bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Llanbrynmair, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca G
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017

What a fabulous place to stay!
A beautiful converted barn with stunning views.
We have been before and we will most definitely go again
Thank you Gemma and Simon x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you Rebecca - we have enjoyed welcoming you on several occasions and would love to see you again - give us a call!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach18622...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this property with friends for my 30th birthday. The house is in the middle of nowhere with amazing views which is exactly what we wanted. There is everything you need in the kitchen and we made good use of the pool and hot tub. Such a lovely place! The owners gave us the keys and then we were left to it for the rest of the weekend - really friendly!

We ordered a tesco grocery delivery and also went quad biking and clay pigeon shooting about an hours drive away.

I would definitely recommend the property for families and groups of friends. Hopefully will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thanks for your fab review Rachel. We would love to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Wow Sharon!! Thank you so much for your fantastic review. It makes us so happy when our guests have a fabulous stay at the Barn. Please come back again any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard27...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautifull Place”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Superb holiday let Beautiful location ideal for a large family or group of friends , heated pool and spa plus games room .We booked this for a special occasion and took our children grand children and two dogs , superbly furnished and very homely .The only downside is the owner is not the best communicator and he did not introduce himself the whole stay also no welcome pack on arrival ! and there is a noise curfew from 10 pm till 8am the following morning ! not good if you want to party also the advertised Wi-Fi is very poor not good if you have youngsters who want to use their I Pads just something to bear in mind .I would have given this 5 stars except for a few niggles .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Cae Madog Barn and thank you for your very positive review, we are always grateful for guests feedback and suggestions. Please accept our apologies for not being there to greet you personally. Although it is unusual for us not to be there when guests arrive, it is occasionally unavoidable. We are also surprised you did not find the guest information book as this is left on the dresser in the dining room.
As the Barn is situated in a quiet and tranquil area of the countryside we do request that guests respect this and keep the noise from outside parties to a reasonable level during the night time. Regarding your comments about patchy Wi-Fi, the house is large and the Wi-Fi does not reach over the entire property. We apologise for your inconvenience and will certainly look into ways of extending the coverage. Again, many thanks and we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Kind Regards, Simon and Gemma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Cwmbran
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this place for a 30th birthday.11 adults and 5 children. It is in a beautiful location, with a panoramic view of the Cambridge mountains. There is plenty of room in the barn, a large kitchen, dining room, living room with lovely sofas and a log fire, and a room next to it with 3 large sofas and a TV. Up a few steps adjoining this is another small living room with an Xbox and TV. There's an air hockey table near the kids bedroom, books to read, and a games room outside with a pool table. Heated pool and hot tub are lovely. Adults and children were never bored.
Would definitely go back here again and highly recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Wow! Thanks for the lovely review Linda. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back.
Simon and Gemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley B
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself and 10 friends stayed here for 3 nights in May. We didn't need to leave the house because it had more than enough to keep us entertained. Simon introduced himself on our arrival then left us to it for the weekend. If we had any issues we just had to pop next door but we didn't need to. Tesco deliver to the house so we ordered all our food for the weekend beforehand which made it very easy. The view from this house is incredible. The perfect background for relaxing in the hot tub and having breakfast on the deck. We were very lucky with the weather. The kitchen has everything you need. The only problem was no wifi password left for us. I'm sure we could have just asked but we agreed that a weekend without phones would be good for us anyway (signal is patchy too). The pictures don't do this place justice. Very good value for money and we all left saying it wasn't long enough. We're planning to visit again next year. Thanks for having us :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
So sorry Hayley - we always leave copies of the password in the guest book - I must have forgotten to check there were some in there! I agree a few days away from the rest of the world can be relaxing, but we recently had superfast broadband connected, so you would have had pretty good internet if you had got connected...! You're right about the signal though - the walls of the barn are about 18 inches thick, so you're always best to position yourself by a window to get the best signal.
Thank you so much for your fantastic review - we will be delighted to see you all again next year :)
Simon and Gemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulC7913
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous family retreat....xxx”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went in September to celebrate an 80th birthday and had an amazing time. There were 10 of us and 4 dogs. The barn was beautifully fitted out and clean with access to the countryside for walks whilst providing indoor entertainment with a pool table, air hockey and plenty of books.
Well recommended for a family get away....excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Plenty of space even though there were 10 of us and 4 dogs
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you for your great review Paul. The Barn is particularly well suited to large family parties and we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay.

Simon and Gemma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing