We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pen-y Bryn Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Llangorse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A beautiful house with lots of items collected from all over the world on the owners travels. a garden that is like a park, lots of little seating areas, ponds, statues, you have to be there to fully appreciate it. Lovely breakfast, best of our trip, a real full breakfast. The area is lovely, Llangorse lake is very well worth a visit and the viewing areas around overlooking the countryside. we went there after visiting the Royal Welsh show in Builth Wells which also was fantastic. after leaving Llangorse we drove all thru the Brecon national Park stopping and starting before arriving T Cardiff to stay with relatives.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank trishann4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Pen-y Bryn Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were extremely happy to have had two nights at Pen-y-Bryn where we had an extremely comfortable room with top quality linen, towels and lots of little extras, such as home made Welsh cakes on arrival. Breakfasts were amazing, better than a five star hotel with an array of fresh and delicious products to choose from and tea and coffee served in beautiful china. The area is beautiful with the lake nearby, pubs within walking distance and the town of Brecon close by. We can thoroughly recommend this friendly, well appointed Guest House to anyone wanting top class accommodation at very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The tourist office in Brecon directed us here. The house was fully booked but we got the nice Loft as b&b. It's an appartment close to the house. It was well equipped and had a large room where there also was a kitchen. Then there was a good sized bedroom and a bathroom. The house also has a beautiful garden.
The women who runs this place are very friendly and the breakfast was outstanding. The breakfast room is wonderful.
There are two pubs in the village, both with good food and within walking distance.

Room Tip: Try the laver bread for breakfast.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriLun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Lovely location, with two fab pubs nearby and the lake and beacons on it's doorstep. We had a lovely quiet weekend here, with a filly breakfast and a great night's sleep. highly recommended, GREAT B and B!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at pen y bryn for a nice quiet break from home and that it was it is such a stunning and beautiful place to stay wiv excellent service and lovely rooms we was made to feel very welcome we liked it that much we can't wait to go back very happy guests :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were a party of seven and descended on Pen y Bryn last weekend to be given a warm welcome by our hosts. We had four rooms, all well appointed and spotlessly clean. Our bathroom had thick fluffy towels and there were good quality cotton sheets on the bed. The delicious Welsh breakfast set us up for the day. We wanted to stay longer but instead will settle for a return trip in the summer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We needed a night's accommodation so made a last minute booking online at this lovely B & B. Room was quaintly furnished with own bathroom. There was a conservatory across from us with comfy sofas and chairs to relax and look out over the surrounding gardens. Friendly and welcoming with a lovely breakfast in the morning before continuing on our journey. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangorse
7.4 mi away
The Old Rectory Country Hotel and Golf Club
11.8 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
Castle of Brecon
Castle of Brecon
#2 of 2 in Brecon
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanhamlach
955 reviews
5.2 mi away
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
Gliffaes Country House Hotel
#3 of 16 in Crickhowell
526 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
Ty Croeso Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Llangattock
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pen-y Bryn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pen-y Bryn Guest House

Address: Llangorse Rd, Llangorse, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llangorse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Llangorse
Price Range: £68 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pen-y Bryn Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pen-y Bryn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pen-y Bryn Guest House Llangorse, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing