We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not welcoming”

Llangorse Multi Activity Centre
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Llangorse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Llangorse Multi Activity Centre is Wales' Premier Award Winning Indoor and Outdoor training centre, set in the stunning Brecon Beacons National Park, Mid Wales. Our activities include Indoor Rock Climbing, Indoor Adventure Activities, Horse Riding, Aerial Zip Line Tours, Multi Level Challenge Course, 'Dingle Scrambling', and much much more!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not welcoming”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We saw the sign on the road for their cafe and went there just for a coffee. The cafe attendant was unhelpful and grudging. No attempt to make us feel welcome. Later, as we were leaving, we were told to move our car to another car park, even though the total length of our stay was only about 20 mins. It may be a really good place as an activity centre, but it doesn't welcome the casual visitor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    14
    3
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor camping Facilities.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We camped here in April.I wouldn't recommend it.
There were no washing up facilities other than a cold tap.
as a result people's dirty dish water was just deposited around the camping field.
The toilets were dirty and the gents stank.
The showers were cold and had problems draining.
Having driven from Scotland it was very disappointing and I really resented paying
for this site.I did bring up the lack of washing up facilities with staff and was directed to the dirty toilets!.I also mentioned the lack of hot water and the staff member agreed to turn up the hot water which I think did provide a few hot showers but was completely inadequate for the number of campers on the site.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank scrambled2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge on Wye
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best Family Fun Yet in Powys!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Took my 4 year old riding and they were so kind to him. So glad we found it, he was quite scared at first and then when he was given lil' Dougal to ride well - he loved every minute the staff are wonderful. Great Value! We will be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlueEmmaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful climbing centre with great tuition”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have been here several times when staying in the area for son to climb in various tuition groups, and its his favourite walls, taller than most. He has had several instructors, and even though it might be a year between visits they always remember him (that might not be good!!)
They go out of their way to accommodate different levels of competence, and often if no one else has booked he gets 1:1 sessions, which usually wouldn't happen. He has completed his Nicas level 2 here and is moving up the grades. An excellent centre with great staff and good facilities
Also did outdoor high ropes course with dad some years ago (I didn't dare look!) but they thought it was wonderful!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bluebirdbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fantastic morning ride!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We hadn't ridden for a while but chose the intermediate trek. There were only three of us on the ride, with one instructor. We were introduced to our horses and headed out in to the surrounding countryside. It really was the most beautiful place my girlfriend has ever ridden! Being from the New Forest area, that's saying something! Will definitely visit again if we are in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Llangorse Multi Activity Centre also viewed

 
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park
Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales
 

Been to Llangorse Multi Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing