We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Dyfiview B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Machynlleth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dyfiview B&B
Ranked #4 of 12 Machynlleth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Dyfiview is situated within easy walking distance of the railway station and the town centre of Machynlleth. CAT is also easily accessible on foot if you don't mind a pleasant walk of about an hour over fields and along quiet country roads. The views from our bedroom and the dining room were glorious and we really could have asked no more from our very obliging hosts.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reb1ecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you so much. It is very rewarding.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
69
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We are both near 80yrs of age .we came to Mach to visit my sick Sister for 4 Days.It was just by chance that we Booked our stay with Mike and Gill.very glad we made that choice. Everything was first Class we enjoyed Breakfast time with wonderful views. We hope to stay there again in the future. Mike and Gill put the Locals to shame with their knowledge of the area.and they both work hard to give the guest a first Class stay . Many thanks from Ken and Barbara

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
What delightful review - it makes the job worthwhile - oh, and enjoy the homemade jam!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Friendly staff, clean and large rooms. The bedrooms overlook a fantastic scenery of Snowdonia National Park. We stayed one night whilst visiting friends who have recently moved to the are. Close to the town with plenty of good places to eat and drink. Would definitely recommend a stay and would return.

Room Tip: Large rooms with fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
A lovely review - Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Had i night here one the way to mid Wales. Very nice accommodation. Rooms were 1st class,and the welcome was warm. Good walking distance from the town, view's were excellent. Good leisurely breakfast, Would recommend it highly.
Dyfiview is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for the review. To be described as first class by a senior reviewer is an accolade indeed. Let's hope you can stay again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I spent a night here in June while travelling in Wales. The location is perfect near to the train station, which provides services to Aberystwyth and along the Cambrian Coast, and also close to Machynlleth town centre. The welcome was warm and very friendly, the rooms are a very good size. However, the main attraction has to be the spectacular views from bedroom and dining room windows. There is an info pack provided in the rooms with all you need to know about the local area and where all the eating/drinking establishments are located. I have no hesitation in recommending Dyfiview.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you very much - a review like that makes all the hard work seem well worth it. Love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was my first visit here, but will not be my last! I came to stay here with my friends attending the Machynlleth Comedy Festival and was made to feel so welcome. Not only did we have a guided tour of how everything works, but were given plenty of local advise and information from the owners and the info pack in the room.
The facilities in the room were excellent too, more than just a tv & kettle, but hairdryer, dvd & video player with a selection of dvd's and even a hot water bottle!
Being a vegan and when travelling you have to make sacrifices on food choices, but not here, they have a traditional full english, vegetarian and even a full vegan breakfast available and even bought in some soya milk, yoghurt and spread for me to use.
Thank you again for a lovely stay and see you next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmagoeswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Excellent review - It's good to know that our special catering for vegetarians and vegans is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful Shetland Islands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here for just one night on our tour of the southwest and parts of Wales. My wife summed up how we felt by saying that she would have happily stayed for a week. The room was an excellent size, the view was terrific, the breakfast was excellent and the hosts were very friendly and welcoming.
I would happily recommend this place to anyone and that is definitely praise from an old git like me.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shetlandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for this very positive review. It's great to make such a good impression... wish you could have stayed longer. Maybe next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Machynlleth
0.3 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel
Wynnstay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Machynlleth
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plas Dolguog Hotel
Plas Dolguog Hotel
#1 of 3 in Machynlleth
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Lion Hotel
White Lion Hotel
#3 of 3 in Machynlleth
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
#1 of 1 in Eglwys Fach
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maenllwyd Guest House
Maenllwyd Guest House
#5 of 12 in Machynlleth
109 reviews
10.1 mi away
Brigands Inn
Brigands Inn
#3 of 12 in Machynlleth
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dyfiview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dyfiview B&B

Property: Dyfiview B&B
Address: 21 Ffordd Mynydd Griffiths, Machynlleth SY20 8DD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Machynlleth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Machynlleth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dyfiview B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, Spacious and comfortable B&B accommodation with views over the Dovey Valley. Close to Machylleth Town Centre and railway station ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dyfiview B&B Machynlleth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing