We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dyfiview B&B
Nearby Hotels
Wynnstay Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brigands Inn(Machynlleth)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Dolguog Hotel(Machynlleth)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Vicarage(Machynlleth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Retreats(Machynlleth)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penrhos Arms(Machynlleth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gogarth Hall Farm(Machynlleth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
136
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast roomview from the dining rooma hot water bottletrain stationgreat hostsmodern houselovely large roomroom was clean and comfortableen suite family roomlittle extraslovely viewonly stayed one nightcomedy festivaltea or coffeehome made
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A lovely homely and welcoming BnB in a beautiful part of mid Wales! Friendly hosts and great setting for a break or in my case away for work. The view at breakfast is fantastic as is the choice of homemade jams!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stapleton221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you very much. What a great review! We get very few people who stay for as long as 2 weeks so I'm pleased you didn't grow weary, and still felt so positive about us after that long - especially as you were having to work away from home too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for one night. The hosts were very friendly, helpful and forgiving of a much later than anticipated arrival time. The 'useful information' folder provided with the room was a great reference and hosts provided suggestions for good places to get an evening meal and a short cut to town (not that it is at all far away without the short cut). The B & B is a few minutes walk from Machynlleth train station- uphill on the way there but downhill if you're rushing to catch a train! The bed was comfortable and it was lovely and quiet at night.
A beautiful view over the valley both from the dining room and from the skylight of the bedroom. If you have the bedroom window open you can enjoy gentle sounds of chickens clucking from the garden.
The bathroom was carpeted, which seemed a bit odd, but the décor throughout was high quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for giving us such a positive review. I'm sure the chickens will be delighted to have their clucking appreciated too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for a short visit to Machynlleth and it was an ideal bed and breakfast - comfortable, friendly hosts, good food. The location is perfect with a view of the valley and also situated next to bus and train stations. A particular highlight was the great view of the clear night sky from the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broom650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Yes it was a 'starry starry night' wasn't it? Seeing it from in bed, through the velux window is one of the advantages of having bedrooms in the roof area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed for weekend. Room was immaculate and had all you needed, the views were lovely. We were a bit disappointed with creaky floor and we were woken up several times when it hail stoned. Being in the attic meant it sounded like someone was play drums outside. This was not the hosts fault, who were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was beautiful but for me a little small and the time raints of 8 till 9 meant no chance of a lying. A great stop over if hiking or cycling

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for your helpful review. We were pleased that you found the room immaculate it makes it feel worthwhile taking pains over small details. We are sorry about the creaky floorboards and of course that dreadful hail storm that night, which we heard downstairs too - thankfully ones that bad are very infrequent!
I'm glad the breakfast was beautiful too but obviously disappointed if you didn't find it quite as big as you would have liked. I always make a point of asking if everyone is happy or would like anything else so if you stay again just let me know - we are pretty laid-back about these things. The same applies with breakfast times - if 9.00am is too early for you then as long as we have plenty of time to prepare the room for the next guest we can usually accommodate a request for a bit of a lay-in - as many late night party goers and wedding guests will attest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for a two night break to visit friends and to visit Ynyshir and found it to be a welcoming and well appointed B and B. The room was very comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. We have already recommended Dyfiview to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DyfiviewBandB, Owner at Dyfiview B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you! Great to hear that you have recommended us friends already - we get a lot of guests who have received recommendations this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews