We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recommended”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Rendezvous Cafe
Ranked #16 of 29 Restaurants in Machynlleth
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
New Quay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

delicious breakfast excellent value for money. we had three young children with us who were made to feel really welcome, they were given colouring paper and crayons to keep them occupied while we waited for our freshly cooked meal, just what we needed on route to our holiday in north wales

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kareen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Two breakfasts for £10”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent value for money and all cooked fresh to order. Coffee good too. Nice clean café with pleasant staff. Will go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Saturday morning visit to Mach so we strolled along the high street looking for somewhere to have a nice breakfast to start the day.
Quite a few places to chose from - several were empty - so we choose this place as there were quite a few inside (always a good sign).
The place is nicely decorated & clean & the staff have a smile on there faces.
We ordered two breakfasts for £10 & asked for poached instead of fried eggs - no problem!
A few minutes wait whilst the breakfast was cooked & when it arrived we were not disappointed as everything was tasty & well presented.
Enough said we will visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GRAHAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Open when needed”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We went on Wednesday afternoon, at 3:30, had a steak and pasta bake, both were lovely and well worth the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Passivesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“quality breakfast,at a very good price. and friendly.”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

we left pembroke dock at 7.30 am on saturday, on our motorbike, so by the time we reached the area, we was both very hungry We liked the look of the cafe, clean and fresh inside, and with seating outside. so we went in and ordered 2 breakfasts, for £10.00 ( for both) it consisted of 2 bacon, 1 sausage, 1 egg, beans, tomatoes, hash brown, toast and a cup of tea/coffee, we sat outside and when the lovely daviinia (i think the spelling is wrong) brought our breakfast out, the whole plate ozzed quality food and the egg was a rich yellow colour mmmmmm mmmmmmm. would most definetly stop there again 10 outta 10. look forward to next time. thank you

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daveanddian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rendezvous Cafe also viewed

 
Machynlleth, Powys
Machynlleth, Powys
 
Machynlleth, Powys
Machynlleth, Powys
 

Been to The Rendezvous Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing