We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish and Chips”

Hennighans Top Shop
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Machynlleth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great food at a very very reasonable price. We arrived by chance at 5pm as the doors opened and within minutes locals were arriving from everywhere.
The food was very fresh and excellent quality. I would defiantly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cubix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    5
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“How it wins awards I don't know”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The fish batter tastes to heavy and is rarely crispy,and judging by how small it is I think it ate half my chips as it was hungry.
Do not get Sausage as they will give you a small tray with even less Chips in it,if you get Chicken they will make space by removing the Chips to fit it in.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank FootienBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Takeaway Fish And Chips”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Top class takeaway .Always a quality meal ,having eaten most of what is on the menue over many years.The frequency of customers proves the point.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberystwyth
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best chippie in Wales”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Voted best in Wales and you can see why really best taste ever.always busy with locals so canter be bad

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank couriermgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hennighans Top Shop also viewed

Machynlleth, Powys
 
Machynlleth, Powys
Machynlleth, Powys
 

Been to Hennighans Top Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing