We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tan y Coed

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Machynlleth, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JPondd
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Came here with my husband, son and his girlfriend. Great views, amazing service and super value for money. Next time I'm bringing the dogs!

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeWixey
1 review
“Great Place, Great location!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have had a fantastic stay at Tan y Coed, beautiful cabin in a lovely location.
The cabin is cosy with lovely decor and very well equipped with everything you need. Perfect for our family of four plus dog.
In a great location near Machynlleth town I would definitely recommend Tan Y Coed.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88emmaj20...
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The cabin was amazing the views breathtaking and the small touches in the cabin just made it so homely. Well defo be back :)

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocund
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“As good as previous reviews”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This cabin has a number of thoughtful touches with quality furnishings and clean. The view of course is great - all lovely and peaceful. Hope to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey P
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second home in the country”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I took myself and my girlfriend here so we had a mini holiday before she goes off to uni, as we pulled up outside we knew we'd booked the right place to stay. Absolutely fantastic cabin with a view to go with it. Would recommend having a walk down to the river, theres a nice stoney beach at the other end of the field. I would not hesitate to recommend this cabin and I've already had family friends ask me about it. James was very helpful when we text him and I've got to say thank you to him for renting out such an amazing property. It was so nice coming back to it to cook dinner and have a couple of drinks on the porch after being out all day. Only downside was the lack of internet (And phone signal) but I suppose it was actually a plus when you think of it as a romantic "get away from everything" holiday/

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b
1 review
“Great accommodation.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The lodge was probably the best one we have ever stayed in. Immediately we walked in we were impressed by the style, cleanliness and cosy atmosphere. The lodge is very well equipped, especially in regard to kitchen tools etc., has really comfortable beds and a great bathroom. The view from the veranda is so beautiful and peaceful and we spent many hours just relaxing there.. The journey from the lodge into Machynlleth, which is an attractive town, only takes a few minutes by car. There are a large number of tourist attractions within about an hour and a half's drive of the site so we found plenty to fill our week.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
891Lou55
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable and excellent value”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful chalet in lovely peaceful location. Chalet was very clean and well maintained,very comfortable and cosy. Kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed. Would highly recommend this chalet to anyone looking for peaceful break in beautiful surroundings.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Rain on the Thursday !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.