We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really cosy cottage, well equipped and had a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Deer Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Machynlleth, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellen M
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really cosy cottage, well equipped and had a great stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Deer cottage for a week and had a fantastic time. The cottage itself is clean, really cosy and comfortable and in the perfect position for all the major sites in the area. The owner gave us a list of places to visit which was really helpful. The waterfalls and Borth beach is spectacular. For the price the cottage is perfect. I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasmanian...
Greater Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Cosy cottage well located for touring beautiful mid and north Wales. Well presented and very clean.
Downsides .... Nowhere to eat meals I..e. no table/chairs other than coffee table and sofa. Nowhere to store clothes other than hooks in bedroom. Some kitchen utensils past use by date and could do with a couple of others for microwave/serving use. Clearer directions re parking would be good to save getting offside with neighbours. NB potential renters - steep and narrow staircase challenging for those with mobility issues./larger suitcases.
Some of these comments duly passed on to owner directly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cottage”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cosy cottage and comfortable bed etc and there secret riverside lovely view just opposite road. .. we will come there agian in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AG2013201...
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Country Cottage - a real get away from it all place”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We knew we had booked the right place as soon as we arrived, the house was so very welcoming, Gilly the owner has made it feel entirely magical, especially with the Log Burner which we just loved sitting in front of over the cold nights.
We used this as our base for local walks and also for trips out to the beaches - Borth, Ynyslas and Aberdovey, aswel as a few ventures into Snowdonia national park. The nearest town is Machynlleth where we had the choice of some great Pubs and Restaraunts, we found everyone to be really helpful and friendly, We simply couldnt rate this any higher and will be back again over the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The one rainy day we had !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing