We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loads of comfort with charm and stunning views!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Presteigne B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loads of comfort with charm and stunning views!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Our three night stay at The Old Vicarage was a dream come true! We wanted to get a feel for the real Welsh countryside and Pat and Michael really made that happen by directing us to all the nearby hamlets to explore. They were so welcoming. Our room was lovely with en-suite shower. The views from our bedroom windows were of beautiful pastoral settings. The beds were more than comfortable (lovely linens) and the breakfasts both delicious and beautifully presented. A wonderful plus was the option of returning in the evening to a gourmet meal prepared by our charming hostess Pat. Our original trip was to London, but this little sidetrip to the Welsh countryside was its actual highlight due to this lovely B&B. When we return to America we will recommend that a visit to Britain needs to include a stopover at The Old Vicarage.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldVicarage_Evancoyd, Owner at The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our beautiful location and surrounding area. We hope we can welcome you back one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

A lovely house in amazing surroundings where Pat and Michael make you feel welcome and comfortable in their beautifully appointed home.(I loved the curtains in our room!). If the stunning views and extensive garden are not enough for you there are lots of places of interest in close proximity to visit. We are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Fantastic views wherever you sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldVicarage_Evancoyd, Owner at The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and are already planning your next trip. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We had a fabulous stay here and we were impressed by every aspect of it. Pat & Michael could not have been more welcoming throughout our stay. Room was gorgeous, slept very peacefully and the attention to detail superb- appreciated all the lovely special touches. We are so envious of the house and walled garden and being surrounded by such picturesque scenery. Thank you for a wonderful weekend break. We will highly recommend to friends and family and we look forward to staying with you in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldVicarage_Evancoyd, Owner at The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
We enjoyed your company and we look forward to welcoming you again in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2012

The location and facilities are fantastic. Pat & Michael the owners could not have been more accommodating and friendly. We arrived for a local event with a vintage car in a trailer and there was plenty of room to park and turn around.
We had an evening meal each night which was excellent.
Hard to fault and we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldVicarage_Evancoyd, Owner at The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you for the review.
We enjoyed having you stay with us.
The Vintage Car Event was great fun.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presteigne
3.2 mi away
The Radnorshire Arms
The Radnorshire Arms
#3 of 13 in Presteigne
123 reviews
4.2 mi away
Castle Hill House B&B
Castle Hill House B&B
#1 of 13 in Kington
33 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lowe Farm B&B
Lowe Farm B&B
#1 of 2 in Pembridge
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast
Address: Evancoyd, Presteigne LD8 2PA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Presteigne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Presteigne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Welsh - English border, 'The Old Vicarage' has beautiful grounds with glorious views and provides a peaceful retreat to escape to the country. There are three large comfortable rooms; a double with en-suite shower room, a twin - bedded room with private bathroom and a double room with private bathroom. The large sitting / breakfast room has panoramic views over Radnorshire and a cosy log fire. A welcoming complementary tea with homemade scone or cake is provided on arrival; a three course dinner is available by prior arrangement and you can bring your own drinks to accompany your meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast Presteigne, Powys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing