We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food with great service and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jasmine Thai - CLOSED

Jasmine Thai
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Presteigne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food with great service and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a brilliant meal here! Also had a couple of take-outs, where the food has been excellent every time. The people are lovely and provide a pleasant service. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone!
We will certainly be going back :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emze06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasmine_presteigne, Owner at Jasmine Thai, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always nice to hear feedback from people. It's taken us a little time to get to grips with Tripadvisor and work out how to respond to reviews, but we finally got there. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    5
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Presteigne, United Kingdom
1 review
“great thai food with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I've now eaten here 4 times in the last 6 weeks or so, twice take-away and twice eating in. On all occasions the food has been fabulous and the service very friendly and efficient.
The soups are really tasty and the mains delicious too. I am a particular fan of the lap moo (minced pork with chilli) and the spicy chicken wings.
All the food is freshly prepared and there is more than is shown on the website although still a relatively limited choice I expect to be trying new dishes for some time to come.
The restaurant is in one side of the Farmers' Arms pub which serves great ale on tap and has a welcoming landlord. A very welcome addition and well worth checking out

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ekulregnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasmine_presteigne, Owner at Jasmine Thai, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review.

We're keen to start introducing specials so keep an eye on the board or ask us if you would like to try something a little different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We ate here on Saturday on our weekend away from Manchester and what a treat! At first because it's set in a pub you think the food will not be authentic but I'm so glad we stumbled upon it. We ordered chicken satay, Tom Yam Gai and the chicken wings to start with. The chicken wings were simply to die for, spicy, sweet and very succulent. For mains we had the Thai Red curry and Panang Curry. All the food was made with fresh ingredients and tasted amazing. If think if we lived around this area we would be bankrupt on takeaways the food was that good. But not only was the food incredible the service and owners were so friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone if you want genuinely fresh authentic Thai food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasmine_presteigne, Owner at Jasmine Thai, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words Amy, we're really pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
presteigne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Fantastic food at reasonable prices. Vegetarians can feast on any meal but without meat added...so MASSES of choices....Friendly service.
Truly delicious food. I am about to go there again. LOVE IT !!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pete p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasmine_presteigne, Owner at Jasmine Thai, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for the review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your meal with us. In reference to vegetarian options you'll be pleased to know that we have extended our menu since your visit and now have more vegetarian options with tofu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presteigne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

A bit of the orient in the sticks...new to Presteigne and part of the farmers Arms pub which has been done up nicely.

Really good quality food at a very reasonable price. Slightly limited choice compared to larger establishments, but all for the good as it normally takes me too long to decide anyway.

Can thoroughly recommend ...long may it continue.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasmine_presteigne, Owner at Jasmine Thai, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to add a review, and thank you for your kind comments.

Call in and see us again soon, we have now extended our menu and have a number of new dishes available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmine Thai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing