We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Welshpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Strawberry Skys Yurts
Certificate of Excellence
Welshpool
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Could not have asked for a better weekend. The Yurt was perfect, it had lovely furnishing and had an amazing atmosphere. Could not of asked for a better weekend. We didn't get to use the BBQ. However, I am planning on coming back in the summer next year with friends and taking full advantage of all the facilities! Very clean and very well priced especially as they supply all the fire equipment and tea lights! We will be back

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicevmandrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it.
The owners and their dogs are fantastic . There are only 3 yurts and they are far apart so totally private. Lovely shower and kitchen. Wood is chopped up ready in the barn and you have your own outdoor picnic area with fire pit
Loved it, and the chippy in town is amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staffscasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Just been to stay in the yurt-it was fab experience.very relaxing & beautiful location. it was great to have a fully functioning kitchen.

Added plus having bbq&fire pit as many places don't allow this.

Nice stroll to the village.

Be good if they had another shower.

The loo is fun! It's all v clean & comfortable.

Good value for money!

Be good if they did gift voucher! Nice pressie!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsg103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

What luck to find this place! A birthday treat from my boyfriend which lived up to and exceeded expectations. Chopping wood, cooking hearty meals, making fires and listening to the funny loud sheep talking amongst themselves, a perfect break for those who want a taste of the outdoors with the comfort of a warm, rustic and beautifully decorated yurt (“which you can stand up in!”). Also a hospitable and kind host who made our stay peaceful, and who helped us out of the mud when my boyfriend decided to mount the verge. Thank you for a brilliant time!

Room Tip: Choose the yurt closest to the facilities. Ash and willow are about equal distance from the toilets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 442sammann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My girlfriend and I recently spent a long weekend at Strawberry Sky and if you enjoy the outdoors life with luxury comfort accommodation we would highly recommend a stay.

The setting is in beautiful part of Wales, staying in Mongolian Yurts which have more than ample room to enjoy relaxing lazy days. The Yurts themselves are placed so you’re far enough away to enjoy your own space and the kitchen, shower and toilet are all high standard. Inside the Yurts expect lots of comfort and lovely lighting which automatically go on when the sun goes down (we loved this surprise). There’s also plenty of tea tree lights as well so you can create you own intimate setting. Each Yurt also has a wood burner in the middle of the room with a cute chimney which puffs away and makes the yurt cozy and warm. Out side the yurts there is a fire area, picnic benches and BBQ area which you can relax in the open air before retiring to the Yurts comfort. There's also plenty of wood, fire lighters to keep your fires going and all you really need to bring is your duvet, food and BBQ coals.

We also had a walk down to the local village and found the directions easy to follow and a nice country walk across fields and farm land. The stay is also made comfortable by Anya and Eric who are also very helpful through booking, introduction and local information.

We both agree Strawberry Sky is great place to for a romantic or family break and overall it’s a lovely place to stay. Anya and Eric’ s have created a sanctuary for relaxing and enjoying the country life and we can’t wait till next time as I’m sure we will return in the future :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here in April. My other half works abroad and missed his birthday in this country so I booked the large yurt for a little get together of him, me and 4 other friends as a surprise.
So the large yurt sleeps 6 and really prob not 6 adults but ive got to say we were all in there comfortably.
This place is in such a beautiful setting. Really peaceful...well until we turned up :-)
I am not a camper but this place was awesome. the kitchen was great, it had everything we needed and we all sat round the big table together eating dinner. The showers were excellent, hot shower, heated towel rail and a hair dryer. The compost toilet was odourless and no where near as bad as u would imagine actually not bad at all!!!
We found the yurts so sweet...with the log burner inside, which was easy to use once shown how! Except no one would get up at 5am to get it going again!!! There was a fire pit outside which we all enjoyed sitting round. Also the BBQ was used to cook a ton of meat.
This place could be very romantic if you took just you and your partner. Also it would be excellent for families as there is plenty of animals around and walking to be done!! But we had an awesome time as a group of friends.
Anya made the booking easy and answered any questions I had very promptly and im so sorry I cant remember Anyas husbands name but he was incredibly helpful and friendly. He showed us round told us about a pubs etc we could venture to (we didnt make it as we made our own pub at the yurt!!!) and then left us to it, but told us if we needed anything where to find him.
There are lamps and tea lights provided but defo take some tourches with you as in the evening when we were in the yurts without a tourch we wouldnt of been able to see anything.
We really wished we could of stayed for longer as this place was so relaxing and so fantastic to wake up to!!
Thank you guys for making this place lovely and accomadating us :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilypot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lichfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed at strawberry sky's last week of October. Had a great weekend, very relaxing.

Very well recommended and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welshpool
6.1 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Welshpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cain Valley Hotel
Cain Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanfyllin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
14.0 mi away
Big Bear Lodge
Big Bear Lodge
#1 of 1 in Melverley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Mountain Edge Shropshire Lodges & Camping Pods
6.4 mi away
Vine House B&B and Self-Catering
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Red Lion Inn
#2 of 6 in Welshpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Skys Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Skys Yurts

Property: Strawberry Skys Yurts
Address: Clyniarth Cottage | Cyfronydd, Welshpool SY21 9HB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Welshpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Welshpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are three accommodations which are situated apart from each other in a secluded two acre field. Willow yurt is roughly 16ft in diameter and sleep 2-4 adults. Cherry yurt is 19ft in diameter can sleep up to 6 adults. And Oak yurt is two yurts, one 16ft and one 19ft which are joined together by a corridor and a door. Each yurt is fully furnished and heated by a woodburner which makes them extremely warm while the felt holds in the heat. Outside, each yurt has its own fire-pit, bench seating, picnic table and cast iron BBQ, all of which can be moved around the field so larger groups can sit together. At the bottom of the yurt field is a very eco compost toilet, don't be scared it's not that different to a normal loo, just without the flushing! The kitchen and shower facilities are situated in a separate area a few metres from the yurt field. The cabin kitchen is fully equipped with all the cooking equipment, crockery and glasses you should need including a gas cooker, fridge and kitchen sink. The shower is close by and is fully heated it also includes a heated towel rail and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Strawberry Skys Yurts Welshpool, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing