We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely homely and tasteful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llys Hendy Cottage

Cottage - front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage - front view
Open plan living/kitchen/dining area Open plan kitchen/dining/living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Cottage - front view
Open plan living/kitchen/dining area
Open plan kitchen/dining/living area
Dining area
Bedroom 1
Ensuite shower room - bedroom 1
Ensuite shower room - bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - bedroom 2
Cottage - rear view entrance
Private garden behind cottage
Private garden - another view
Llys Hendy Cottage
The surrounding countryside
Autumn at Llys Hendy
Crisp winter afternoon
Christmas in the cottage
Yuletide cheer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Welshpool, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RimpiKaur
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely homely and tasteful”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Such a lovely cottage to stay in, definately worth the visit. Me and my husband stayed here for 3 nights and if we could we would have extended our stay. It was like going from home to home. Tina and Adrian were both very welcoming and did not intrude at all considering they live opposite. There are so many little quirky touches around the home it all was of a high standard and the cottage was spotless. The views from the cottage and the area it resides in was breathtaking, such a quiet area and defiantly caught up on much needed sleep leaving the city life behind. The bed was a dream to sleep in! Thank you so much for fitting us in on short notice. We would visit again and recommend to all our friends and family!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG61SB
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to unwind and recharge”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our second visit and it was just as lovely as our first. The cottage is beautifully decorated, cosy and comfortable with everything we could possibly want.. We went exploring down by the coast and the Autumn views and colours were absolutely stunning. Then it was great to come "home" to relax at the end of the day on the comfy sofas in this lovely and peaceful setting. Tina and Adrian are wonderful hosts, and their home made bread is to die for! We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and peace of the cottage.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A great place to stay and explore Wales.
Tina and Adrian provided a warm welcome, freshly baked bread and homemade jam! They also provided essentials such as milk, eggs (and wine!) - a big help at the start of a holiday.
The cottage has everything you could need, and more. It is decorated to a very high standard and is extremely comfortable. It is a relaxing place to enjoy a holiday as opposed to just a place to sleep.
It is also well positioned to enjoy the best of the Welsh countryside, such as Elan Valley and kayaking on the River Severn.
Tina and Adrian are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
We would highly recommend staying here and are hoping to make this an annual trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage has been finished to a very high standard
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie W
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent cottage. Really nice and quiet area. All accessories are of top quality and new. This place exceeded our expectations. The owners were nice and friendly too. I definitely recommend anyone looking for some peace and quiet to stay at this wonderful cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J H
Millau, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Gem: book it if you get the chance”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It's rare to find a holiday cottage of this quality, which lives up so accurately to its description and images. Lovingly converted to the highest standard and with enormous attention to detail and comfort at every turn. High quality fittings, tastefully furnished, fully equipped and in the prettiest of settings with 'to die for' views.

Tina and Adrian are perfect, warm and considerate hosts - there if you want help or advice but, sensitive to their guests' privacy. Their 'welcome pack' is unequalled, in my experience, including everything you'd need for a hearty breakfast, along with a freshly-baked loaf of Tina's own tasty bread.

There's plenty to see and do, but we spent many contented hours on the secluded patio, just drinking in the blissful views and left completely relaxed and re-charged.

Thank you so much, Tina and Adrian, for a truly memorable stay. An unqualified 5-star experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful views, great comfort
Liked least: Departing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarinet1...
birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in an idyllic location”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The cottage was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. The owners very kindly provided fresh eggs,milk and a loaf along with a bottle of wine and Welsh cakes. The cottage is located in a beautiful spot with its own garden for guests to enjoy.We won't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monikamar...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We cannot put into words the warm welcome we received from Tina and Adrian. Warm home made bread, and a cold bottle of wine were a lovely treat. The cottage is immaculate, the views are stunning, and the location was just what we were looking for. We left relaxed, batteries recharged! Can't wait to visit again. Thank you Tina and Adrian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing