We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Welshpool, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rjlgj1
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super ”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Second visit couldn't wait to return just as good as the first time charlotte and Martin attentive to every need even helping cooking some of our tea the boat house is an extra addition to our last stay it's beautiful we sat and had a barbecue watching the sun go down and lighting the log fire the scenery is so picturesque it's so peaceful and quiet here you get the best sleep ever ! Continental breakfast brought to you when you want with plenty of it. We went to the dolphin for tea one night that was nice we can't wait to return for our third visit definitely recommend this stay to everyone the hut is beautiful in its own surroundings secluded peaceful and beautiful we love it here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie E
Great Meols, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, relaxing break!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful, relaxing mini break in the shepherd's hut. We really loved the camp fire & barbecue in the boat house and generally just relaxing and taking in the stunning views. The hosts are warm and welcoming and breakfast was fantastic too. All round happy customers! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail B
2 reviews
“Secluded quiet getaway”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely hosts, extremely friendly and welcoming and willing to attend to our every need, particularly as we had dietary requirements.
Cooked breakfast every morning was delicious. Two of our party stayed in the barn which was very spacious and homely and two stayed in the hut which was simply unique, and we will definitely recommend to friends!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieHur...
Hinckley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning location and faultless shepherds hut”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in the Shepherds Hut, while visiting friends in the vicinity, Charlotte was very friendly, good at communicating directions etc, the hut was furnished to very high standard and extremely comfortable, private little field with great views over the pond. Loved it had its own ensuite too!! Good phone signal and we took our own wifi. Lovely breakfast in the farm house in the morning. Highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable privacy
Liked least: Faultless
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjlgj1
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic ”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for two nights the views are fantastic the hut itself is outstanding ! It has everything you need and is beautifully made. Charlotte Martin and Jill make you very welcome and have a very relaxed approach to your holiday which makes you feel really chilled they meet your needs asking when we want breakfast etc great with information on the surrounding area. The hut got cleaned every day with fresh towels bottled water tea coffee biscuits. We opted to have a continental breakfast one day and full English in the house the other the continental is so cute and really filling having everything in it and the full English again was gorgeous along with cereal yoghurts and toast. We took some food and had it in the barn on the barbecue the first night was so lovely sitting watching the sun go down the barn is a lovely touch this place is so peaceful in a stunning location we would recommend and we can't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous...”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was my first experience of glamping and first for staying in a shepherds hut , but after this weekend it definitely won't be my last.

Received a warm welcome on arrival and the location is just amazing, with views that take your breath away.

The furnishings in the hut are first class, and the attention to detail is second to none. Slept like a log on the first night and had continental breakfast brought to the hut the next morning. Have never experienced a continental breakfast like this one which along with the usual hams and cheeses etc consisted of homemade orange juice, strawberries, and homemade jams, to go with the warm bread and croissants - simply delicious.

On the second morning, after sleeping like another log!, we opted for a cooked breakfast in the main house, so that would set us up for the day, ready for our journey home, and it certainly did the job!

I don't think I have ever come away from a weekend feeling so relaxed and yet invigorated, and ready to the face the world again, after experiencing a little bit of heaven. I cannot speak highly enough of this place, and the family, Jill, Charlotte, Martin, and Theo, not forgetting Jazz the dog, who made us feel so welcome.

I cannot wait to return, and highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian T
Exeter, Devon, UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Handy stay in lovely location for Offas Dyke walk”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Recently stayed with Jill for one night whilst doing the Offas Dyke walk.
Lovely location overlooking some great scenery.
Room was very modern, well equipped and comfortable in the twin.
Great welcome and cracking breakfast means I would recommend.
Shepherds huts looked lovely too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing