We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food in a small package”

Casa Paco Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 113 Restaurants in Barry
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great service and food in a small package”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This Restaurant has been in Barry for over 40 years I have been here many times, the food is always excellent service is just as good. My meal consisted of French ship with cheese, a medium sirloin steak au poirve (brandy pepper sauce) with rice, fries and pet is pois, followed by an excellent chocolate fudge cake with ice cream Rasbury Cooley washed down with beautiful Irish coffee. For such a small establishment they turn out in my opinion 5 star food and service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    41
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and great service”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had booked for twenty people to celebrate a birthday. All the food was fantastic and the service first class. This place should be rated first in Barry. I wish I lived nearer it would be my regular place for an evening out,but I am two hours away. If you are local give it a try you won't be disappointed .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmmorgan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A third generation restaurant that I first used in 1970 when I first moved to the area. The food is very good and with a friendly service makes this a must visit eatery with quality products ie quality of fish, meat and vegetables. It's a small restaurant but so what? The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. I'm a fan.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1029-ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“welsh wonder”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We went to this restaurant for the first time in september, it is nothing to look at from outside but once you are inside the service is wonderful, they are attentive and polite,my mother aged 82 loved it. The food was good and tasty, I hope to go back for the New Year, good value for money to find such a gem in Barry which is quite a run down area was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uppitywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unassuming appearance”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Visited here early Sept following reviews on this site and we weren't let down. We had an excellent meal with superb service. It was a little noisy with two parties but not too intrusive. Am just about to book again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Soozie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Paco Restaurant also viewed

Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Casa Paco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing