We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Indian restaurant”
Review of Shahi Noor

Shahi Noor
Ranked #31 of 114 Restaurants in Barry
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Barry, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Always welcoming and great variety on menu. Takeaway always good value. The Indian beer ain't half bad either

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barry
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

went there for a birthday meal and there was 7 of us. they gave us free poppadoms which was nice and food was lovely. we shared starters and had our own main, it really is your moneys worth! i would recommend it to anyone. the staff are really friendly

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MBrown607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time visit”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Me and the misses went to try out an Indian dish as we are not regular curry eaters. The menu had a lot of choice, we asked the owner to recommend something as we were not familiar with many of the dishes, my wife and I had two different dishes with two different rice as recommended by the owner. Both were absolutely delicious! It also really fills you up! We did say that we will try again soon, overall satisfied!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nial H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A curry treat”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Just had a good Madras curry here, excellent value with the full trimmings my fellow guests had various dishes and ther comment was "we will be back wll worth making the effort". The staff were very friendly, knowledgable, the back ground music was just at the correct volume and it was lovely Indian music. Do not miss this place if you love curries

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Loyal customer for 24 years.”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Price fantastic, service welcoming, food just too good for Wales, happy chaps! Recommend to all customers, once you start you won't stop. Free papadoma

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shahi Noor also viewed

Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Shahi Noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing