We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel! The location is lovely and quiet and the hotel was absolutely spotless. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendy and gave us a lot of information about Cardiff and the local area. The rooms are spacious, warm and well equipped. We ate in the restaurant and had the buffet option for £8.99 plus both got a free drink each as we were staying at the hotel. The food was delicious and there was plenty of choice. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verity m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Nice new hotel , but no opening windows. I like fresh air.
Unusual for a premier inn , but I couldn't get comfortable
and didn't sleep very well , but I put it down to no fresh air.
Don't know if they've changed their pillows , but they seem to have got too soft for my liking.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Didn't think much of the Pub , as was full of youngsters at the bar.
Close to cardiff airport.
But overal quite cheap and chearful which is what you want.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Being a new building i can't fault how nice it looks. staff where friendley and helpful. Its location was a good walking distance to Barry town centre. It has good rail links to Cardiff being about 20 minutes away. It has good food options next door to a beefeater but would recomend booking for evening meals.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenJames43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

Had a family room... Just about the biggest room ever.. Very comfortable. Friendly staff.. Bit disappointed that we found a nappy in the bin as it was the first night open to the public... Otherwise super night!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gooner42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed here for one night last week. Very friendly staff, and the place had only been open for a week so everything was brand spanking new and in top order. The building itself is attractive as they have incorporated reclaimed bricks from some of the old dock buldings. Nice setting just by the redeveloped dock area and very conveniently located for the town centre. There is a Brewers Fayre restaurant just next door which does all you can eat buffets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flemensfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 12,051,965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sr6346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barry
0.5 mi away
The Mount Rooms
The Mount Rooms
#4 of 5 in Barry
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport
1 mi away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#5 of 5 in Barry
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aberthaw House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel

Address: Triangle Site Hood Road | Fford Y Mileniwm the Waterfront, Barry CF62 5QN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Barry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're seeking the seashore or sampling the delights of the city, Premier Inn Hotel Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) puts you in prime position. Perfect for exploring the capital, coast and countryside. Zip into central Cardiff. Bust out the bucket and spade. Go behind the scenes on the Gavin and Stacey tour. Or take a wild ride at the Pleasure Park. And when it's time for some shut eye, return to our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds Directions: From M4 take exit 33 for A4232, follow signs for A4050, then pass through 8 roundabouts, turn left onto Trinity Street, then turn right onto A4055/Broad Street. Continue for 0.2 Miles and turn left for the Premier Inn. Transport and local information: Barry Rail Station 0.4 Miles Barry Island Rail Station 1.2 Miles Barry Docks Rail Station 1 mile Cardiff-Wales International Airport 3.5 Miles National Museum Cardiff 9.5 Miles St. Fagans National History Museum 7.5 Miles Barry Memorial Hall Theatre 0.8 Miles Odeon, Cardiff 8 miles Fonmon Castle 5.4 Miles Porthkerry Country Park 2 miles Barry Island/Amusement World 1 mile The Knap Beach 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing