We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again,,,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Certificate of Excellence
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Back again,,,”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed again for nine nights, the hotel is spotless, staff amazing, the most informed, helpfull and curtious people imaginable....... Comming from Canada and not packing my cell (roaming charges) I was disapointed that the rooms had no phones, however front desk let me use theirs whenever I asked...... About my only other gripe is the tiny TV's..... Oh well booking ahead the price was so right.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riverviewpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    191
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
291
198
33
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel on Wednesday April 16th. The guy on reception was really welcoming and told us all about the hotel, right down to how to use the key cards - he was excellent!

The hotel is located just a 10 minute walk from Barry train station so is very accessible, and right beside a Brewers Fayre restaurant. If that's not your thing, it's about a 10 minute walk to the East where there is a KFC and a Morrissons. So you're sorted for food!

The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The air conditioning was heavenly, and the shower was excellent. The beds were comfortable, and it was nice to have a choice of pillows.

Overall my stay was excellent, and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A quiet, clean modern Premier Inn. Its in a good location to reach Cardiff and Barry Island and other attractions in local area. The Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel did a very good breakfast but the dinner isn't great and I am not a fussy eater. I think the Premier Inns attached to a Beefeater are much better. The room was clean and an extra pillow that I requested was brought immediately, The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqx29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Premier Inn Barry for 5 nights in April. The hotel was fabulous, the room was a good size and cleaned to a high standard. The staff are extremely helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. The buffet breakfast was good, and the fact that kids eat free at breakfast was a bonus. There's plenty of parking at the hotel and we found it was a good base for getting into Cardiff. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killercharkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel and its staff do the brand justice.
Recently built (last couple of years), with a modern restaurant/bar next door. The staff are great and helpful without being overly gushy.
The bar & restaurant are reasonably priced with a good selection to choose from. Plenty of parking and a spotless room.
A great nights rest at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fat-Tony1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here end of March and I found it comfortable and welcoming. Not dear by any means. The hotel was quiet and had a restaurant next door. Nice view of the dockside and pleasant walks around. It is approx a twenty min walk to Barry Island.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We were away for a long weekend with 2 children under 4..... It was great soundproof rooms, wifi and unlimited breakfasts just 15 metres away. Great location for sightseeing in south wales,clean, secure and the staff were impeccable especially Richard!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank abelendadeavion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barry
0.3 mi away
The Mount Rooms
The Mount Rooms
#4 of 5 in Barry
32 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aberthaw House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#5 of 5 in Barry
144 reviews
2.0 mi away
Celtic International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel
Address: Triangle Site Hood Road | Fford Y Mileniwm the Waterfront, Barry CF62 5QN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Barry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're seeking the seashore or sampling the delights of the city, Premier Inn Hotel Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) puts you in prime position. Perfect for exploring the capital, coast and countryside. Zip into central Cardiff. Bust out the bucket and spade. Go behind the scenes on the Gavin and Stacey tour. Or take a wild ride at the Pleasure Park. And when it's time for some shut eye, return to our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds Directions: From M4 take exit 33 for A4232, follow signs for A4050, then pass through 8 roundabouts, turn left onto Trinity Street, then turn right onto A4055/Broad Street. Continue for 0.2 Miles and turn left for the Premier Inn. Transport and local information: Barry Rail Station 0.4 Miles Barry Island Rail Station 1.2 Miles Barry Docks Rail Station 1 mile Cardiff-Wales International Airport 3.5 Miles National Museum Cardiff 9.5 Miles St. Fagans National History Museum 7.5 Miles Barry Memorial Hall Theatre 0.8 Miles Odeon, Cardiff 8 miles Fonmon Castle 5.4 Miles Porthkerry Country Park 2 miles Barry Island/Amusement World 1 mile The Knap Beach 1 mile ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing