We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just the job”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A very good Premier Inn. Ours room, as usual with Premier Inn's was exceptionally clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Air conditioning was a bonus. There were road works outside the hotel when we stayed; as pre warned on the hotel's website, but we arrived at 5pm and left mid-morning and weren't disturbed at all. Lots of free parking. Good position, quiet area with a large Morrisons supermarket 5 minutes drive away, and an OK restaurant next door.

Only criticism is floorboards in corridor were a bit noisy and we heard the occupants of the room above stomping around late at night and early in the morning - more a criticism of them than the hotel!

Be aware traffic is awful between Cardiff and Barry at around 4pm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BristolSimon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    193
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
295
199
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We are regular visitors to Premier Inns and have always thoroughly enjoyed each stay and, happily this was no exception. From the speedy check in to the cleanliness and quality of the rooms, we were very impressed.

I can honestly fault nothing about the hotel, adjacent pub and the staff.

We will definitely return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank torworwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

excellent value for money , plenty of choice at breakfast ,staff very friendly , would definately stay again ....thank you to all the staff for a pleasant stay,, easy to find and lots to around Barry
..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertmattinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice and tidy room. All members of staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our weekend over there. We decided to have breakfast in Premier inn and it was a good decision, they had good choice of cooked food , nice Costa coffee (one of my favourite one) and we just enjoyed ourselves for the whole time of our visit in Barry Island Premier Inn. Would go there again definitely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustU34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The room was spacious and airy, the towels were a good size and the staff were attentive and helpfull when we had a query. Although we paid budget prices it certainly didn't feel like a budget hotel - well done Richard and Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katealayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A lovely location, friendly staff, great room/parking, tourist leaflets etc. Brewers Fayre next door so meals were no problem either. 24 hr staffing and a vending m/c in reception - they thought of everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here during Easter weekend, enjoyed it very much!
This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and I must say it was a very good experience .
The staff are very professional both in the hotel and restaurant and very keen to help in any way:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barry
0.5 mi away
The Mount Rooms
The Mount Rooms
#4 of 5 in Barry
43 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#5 of 5 in Barry
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aberthaw House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Celtic International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel
Address: Triangle Site Hood Road | Fford Y Mileniwm the Waterfront, Barry CF62 5QN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Barry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're seeking the seashore or sampling the delights of the city, Premier Inn Hotel Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) puts you in prime position. Perfect for exploring the capital, coast and countryside. Zip into central Cardiff. Bust out the bucket and spade. Go behind the scenes on the Gavin and Stacey tour. Or take a wild ride at the Pleasure Park. And when it's time for some shut eye, return to our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds Directions: From M4 take exit 33 for A4232, follow signs for A4050, then pass through 8 roundabouts, turn left onto Trinity Street, then turn right onto A4055/Broad Street. Continue for 0.2 Miles and turn left for the Premier Inn. Transport and local information: Barry Rail Station 0.4 Miles Barry Island Rail Station 1.2 Miles Barry Docks Rail Station 1 mile Cardiff-Wales International Airport 3.5 Miles National Museum Cardiff 9.5 Miles St. Fagans National History Museum 7.5 Miles Barry Memorial Hall Theatre 0.8 Miles Odeon, Cardiff 8 miles Fonmon Castle 5.4 Miles Porthkerry Country Park 2 miles Barry Island/Amusement World 1 mile The Knap Beach 1 mile ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing