We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mid week break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

excellent clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff and comfy rooms.only problem we found was it was not well sign posted.about 6 minutes away from barry train station.all in all a good value for money stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My disabled father and I stayed here recently. It was clean, modern and pleasant. Nothing amazing but it's a premier inn and it fitted the bill.

The staff, especially Rich, were very helpful, patient and genuinely friendly.

My shower was not consistently hot, it seemed to vary in temperature but not to extremes. It was a nice powerful shower though. A small niggle to be fair.

Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

very warm welcoming hotel! Rich the receptionist bloke was lovely and made us feel comfortable from as soon as we walked through the doors. had building work going on outside hotel but didnt hear it!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaileigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have two girls of 3 and 2 who we took at the weekend for their first beach holiday. The hotel was the perfect base with very clean rooms, proper blackout curtains and breakfast on the doorstep. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. They gave us a ground floor room without even having to request one! The room was a very good size and we will be returning for our next holiday :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSmiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice place, good location...traveling with my family with two little kids for an event in Cardiff...also we took the kids to the beach....nice big family room, big car park, frendly staff. You may find it difficult to get to the location but check a map before going there....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed there twice. Had a warm welcome the staff are great, very helpful and pleasent. The room and the hotel was very clean. Comfortable bed, had a great sleep. Good food and very reasonably priced. It's better than some 5 star hotels I have stayed in and look forward to going back there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We usually stay at express by Holiday Inn but it was fully booked so ended up at Premier Inn, which turned out much to be a better experience. This will now definitely be our first choice when staying in the area. Very friendly and approachable staff. Spotlessly clean bedroom and reception areas. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barry
0.5 mi away
The Mount Rooms
The Mount Rooms
#4 of 5 in Barry
67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#5 of 5 in Barry
149 reviews
2.0 mi away
Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport
0.4 mi away
Aberthaw House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel

Address: Triangle Site Hood Road | Fford Y Mileniwm the Waterfront, Barry CF62 5QN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Barry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're seeking the seashore or sampling the delights of the city, Premier Inn Hotel Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) puts you in prime position. Perfect for exploring the capital, coast and countryside. Zip into central Cardiff. Bust out the bucket and spade. Go behind the scenes on the Gavin and Stacey tour. Or take a wild ride at the Pleasure Park. And when it's time for some shut eye, return to our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds Directions: From M4 take exit 33 for A4232, follow signs for A4050, then pass through 8 roundabouts, turn left onto Trinity Street, then turn right onto A4055/Broad Street. Continue for 0.2 Miles and turn left for the Premier Inn. Transport and local information: Barry Rail Station 0.4 Miles Barry Island Rail Station 1.2 Miles Barry Docks Rail Station 1 mile Cardiff-Wales International Airport 3.5 Miles National Museum Cardiff 9.5 Miles St. Fagans National History Museum 7.5 Miles Barry Memorial Hall Theatre 0.8 Miles Odeon, Cardiff 8 miles Fonmon Castle 5.4 Miles Porthkerry Country Park 2 miles Barry Island/Amusement World 1 mile The Knap Beach 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing