We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is anyone there?”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Countryman - Llantrisant - Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 45 Restaurants in Pontyclun
Restaurant details
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Is anyone there?”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Do they want the business? No life there.Was thinking of booking a party there and the reaction was laid back.It seems like they don't really want business

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mysterygirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Fantastic food, friendly staff, excellent service, good quality and value. Cannot fault.
Ideal venue for a wedding too , with accommodation. We have visited on a number of occasions and have always been more than pleased with everything. All home cooked food. Brilliant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GDAVIES4345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had salmon pancakes to start which were to die for and a steak as my main.
Beautifully cooked, tasted fantastic and the prices were reasonable. There were 24 of us all together, we were accommodated well, our starters came out together and our main meals came out together. All in all top marks

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tazin2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Delicious, home cooked food in a wonderful environment. Would highly recommend just to experience the excellent cooking.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc_Rowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Countryman - Llantrisant - Restaurant also viewed

Pontyclun, Vale of Glamorgan
Pontyclun, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Pontyclun, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Talbot Green, Pontyclun
Pontyclun, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to The Countryman - Llantrisant - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing