We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the tin.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Saints Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Saints Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pontyclun
Newquay, Cornwall
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

A simple and basic hotel but you get value for money and is a reasonably priced hotel for what you get.
Staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and they certainly went the extra mile to help out. A good example of this, was providing me with a broadband dongle to get onto the internet as the broadband was in the middle of being replaced. It was no problem to have a lovely dinner in my room as I had work to do and it was wrapped up for its journey to my room..
Room was a little dated but clean and comfortable. Facilities were fine and the room had good tea and coffee making facilities as you would expect.
Overall a good stay. You will have to make up your own mind for me it was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    27
    24
    11
    42
See reviews for
30
46
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smethwick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I booked for two nights I wish i had't the staff was pleasent but the bed rooms was smelly and the beds was treible the springs stuck in my back so i had to get the quilt of the spare bed doulbe it up and sleep on that, the bathroom was a disgrace with mould on the ceiling the bath coming awy from the wall. The second night I stayed was for a Club Dinner the conference room was set out for 22 of us and it was loverly until we ordered the food the hotel had only enough for 8 dinners so my dinner was a kebaab from a local takaway
If you want to visit South Wales please do not stay at Faulty Towers

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUFFALOE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pontyclun hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Hotel ok from outside but since in an industrial estate bit isolated and taxis reqd.
Breakfast reasonable choice your basic fry up etc. Filled a gap.
Staff great very friendly.
Rooms ok til you check out bathroom, in need of a good clean and new sealant round and up walls. Shower head dont go there.
But all in all a cheap and cheerful hotel.
Unfortuantely wont go back to far from nightlife and wouldn`t take family. Lads weekend away ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonno030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Definitely not recommended, the place had a stale smell throughout, the beds were ancient with faded bedding, the bathroom was dirty, holes punched in the wall behind the WC, shower rail had more rust than "The Angel of The North " !!!! and the shower head was manky, water temperature was luke warm, not all bad though, the breakfast was good !!! Greasy marks above the pillows on the wall and dirty marks all over the place, badly in need of decoration and a good clean,
Staff were friendly which was the only good point

Room Tip: Do Not choose this hotel full stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobhat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

I have never experienced customer service like this in any hotel.....absolutely sensational....the staff (especially Andy)....couldnt do enough to help us and made the stay totally memorable. Nothing was too much trouble and when things were asked for they were acted upon immediatley....and the staff clearly love their jobs too.....I'll be staying here again for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Needed to be close to a local hospital so found the "Three Saints" via Laterooms.com. The room smelt of stale smoke - strange for a no-smoking establishment. The heating was controllable which was a bonus. The bed was made up with fresh white linen so no grumbles there. The bathroom, however, is in serious need of updating. A dislodged bath panel, tired mirror and the shower head and shower curtain rail were both rusty. The toilet flush was erratic. The bedrooms allowed quite a bit of noise through - upstairs had a cough and I now have an intimate knowledge of the occupant's toileting habits! Breakfast kicked off at 6.30 a.m. (super if you need an early start) so I decided to get in early to ensure it was a little more fresh (guess it's out for 6.30) - the cooked food was reasonable. Tea was ready made in a push-down dispensing flask. The cereal selection was poor and stored in somewhat grubby containers that needed to be replaced.
All in all somewhat overpriced for what was on offer - I've been fortunate to stay in some top quality hotels (reflected in the price) and many Travelodges and Premier Inns - never thought I'd say it, but some Travelodges out-strip the Three Saints.
The staff I met were polite and smiley.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calmorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent-
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

I'm really not going to waste too much time reporting on this very tired hotel. But I'l summarize with a few choice words-
Dirty
Smelly
Tired
Nasty
Cheap

Book yourself into the premier Inn 2 miles down the road. I do however have one positive note, the staff were at leaset cheerful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilesmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontyclun
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
3.0 mi away
Miskin Manor Hotel and Health Club
3.9 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
3.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Saints Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Saints Hotel

Property: Three Saints Hotel
Address: Llantrisant Business Park | Opposite Royal Mint, Pontyclun CF72 8YT, Wales (Formerly Black Prince Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pontyclun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pontyclun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Saints Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Three Saints Hotel. We are a friendly family run hotel situated in South Wales on the M4 corridor who pride ourselves on customer service. The Three Saints Hotel has 35 en-suite bedrooms. We have a choice of Twin, Double and Family rooms. All rooms come with tea and coffee making facilities, colour television and comfortable beds. We have free WiFi throughout the hotel, bar and restaurant. Breakfast consists of a Full English buffet style breakfast or a range of healthy cereals and fruit. We cater for individuals, groups and corporate bookings. We have an extensive bar and Indian menu. Our traditional style pub has great a range of drinks and large screen for those big matches and is available to all our guests . Are you a contractor or business person? We are well suited for contractors and business people alike. We offer 35 en-suite bedrooms, which is perfect for accommodating contractors and corporate groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Three Saints Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Saints Hotel
Three Saints Pontyclun
Three Saints Hotel Pontyclun, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing