We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great company.”
Review of Three Saints Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Three Saints Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pontyclun
Reviewed 4 September 2012

If you want to meet great people and enjoy a good meal, then the Three Saints Hotel is the place for you. The service was wonderful and the staff were extremely friendly and ready to go the extra mile to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Whilst the rooms were in need of a bit of t.l.c, ( and believe me the boss is working on it,) they were clean and tidy and very adequate. If your looking for the Ritz or a five star masterpiece, then this is not your type of place. If you ARE looking for great company and a homely atmosphere, then BOOK NOW !!! I can't reccomend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

I was attending a wedding with my partner in Llantrisant and we needed somewhere to stay the night. The Holiday Inn down the road was all booked up so we decided to give this place a go... and soon wished we hadn't!
We checked in with only a few minutes to spare before our taxi was due to pick us up so we weren't able to check out and find alternative accommodation, but we did express our disatisfaction with management before leaving for the evening.
Our main complaint was that there were stains all over the walls - I have no idea what they were. It was like someone had chucked tea bags at the walls and coated the walls in tea... But the room was generally grubby, though the bedding did appear to be clean.
I tried the bed quickly and realised that the double bed was completely destroyed - one side was on a slant and base on the other side of the bed was missing. My partner ended up sleeping on the single bed.
The door lock didn't appear entirely secure. Reception appeared infrequently manned...Though there were tea making facilities in the room...
The room originally cost £50 and the manager did give us a £20 refund because of the state of the room, but to be honest even this was pricey for the standard of accommodation.
We don't know what breakfast was like as we didn't even risk trying it, based on the general (un)cleanliness of the room...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A simple and basic hotel but you get value for money and is a reasonably priced hotel for what you get.
Staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and they certainly went the extra mile to help out. A good example of this, was providing me with a broadband dongle to get onto the internet as the broadband was in the middle of being replaced. It was no problem to have a lovely dinner in my room as I had work to do and it was wrapped up for its journey to my room..
Room was a little dated but clean and comfortable. Facilities were fine and the room had good tea and coffee making facilities as you would expect.
Overall a good stay. You will have to make up your own mind for me it was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I booked for two nights I wish i had't the staff was pleasent but the bed rooms was smelly and the beds was treible the springs stuck in my back so i had to get the quilt of the spare bed doulbe it up and sleep on that, the bathroom was a disgrace with mould on the ceiling the bath coming awy from the wall. The second night I stayed was for a Club Dinner the conference room was set out for 22 of us and it was loverly until we ordered the food the hotel had only enough for 8 dinners so my dinner was a kebaab from a local takaway
If you want to visit South Wales please do not stay at Faulty Towers

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUFFALOE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Hotel ok from outside but since in an industrial estate bit isolated and taxis reqd.
Breakfast reasonable choice your basic fry up etc. Filled a gap.
Staff great very friendly.
Rooms ok til you check out bathroom, in need of a good clean and new sealant round and up walls. Shower head dont go there.
But all in all a cheap and cheerful hotel.
Unfortuantely wont go back to far from nightlife and wouldn`t take family. Lads weekend away ok.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonno030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Definitely not recommended, the place had a stale smell throughout, the beds were ancient with faded bedding, the bathroom was dirty, holes punched in the wall behind the WC, shower rail had more rust than "The Angel of The North " !!!! and the shower head was manky, water temperature was luke warm, not all bad though, the breakfast was good !!! Greasy marks above the pillows on the wall and dirty marks all over the place, badly in need of decoration and a good clean,
Staff were friendly which was the only good point

Room Tip: Do Not choose this hotel full stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobhat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I have never experienced customer service like this in any hotel.....absolutely sensational....the staff (especially Andy)....couldnt do enough to help us and made the stay totally memorable. Nothing was too much trouble and when things were asked for they were acted upon immediatley....and the staff clearly love their jobs too.....I'll be staying here again for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontyclun
3.9 mi away
Heritage Park Hotel
Heritage Park Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pontypridd
297 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
6.2 mi away
Travelodge Caerphilly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
6.9 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Saints Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Saints Hotel

Address: Llantrisant Business Park | Opposite Royal Mint, Pontyclun CF72 8YT, Wales (Formerly Black Prince Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pontyclun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pontyclun
Price Range: £43 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Saints Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Three Saints Hotel. We are a friendly family run hotel situated in South Wales on the M4 corridor who pride ourselves on customer service. The Three Saints Hotel has 35 en-suite bedrooms. We have a choice of Twin, Double and Family rooms. All rooms come with tea and coffee making facilities, colour television and comfortable beds. We have free WiFi throughout the hotel, bar and restaurant. Breakfast consists of a Full English buffet style breakfast or a range of healthy cereals and fruit. We cater for individuals, groups and corporate bookings. We have an extensive bar and Indian menu. Our traditional style pub has great a range of drinks and large screen for those big matches and is available to all our guests . Are you a contractor or business person? We are well suited for contractors and business people alike. We offer 35 en-suite bedrooms, which is perfect for accommodating contractors and corporate groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Saints Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Saints Hotel
Three Saints Pontyclun
Three Saints Hotel Pontyclun, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing