We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Travelodges are cheap and you get what you pay for. This one seems popular and was £47, so not cheap but cheaper than other hotels in the area. Good location, quiet as not at services. The Harvester next door does a fabulous breakfast for £4.99, all you can eat. Only problem was lack of soundproofing from the floor above, it sounded like elephants were up there. Try to get a first floor room at the back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    67
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
78
65
17
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Clean and tidy rooms, with friendly staff who go the extra mile for those that need it.
For those that suffer from EHS and are made ill by wi-fi, there are a few rooms that have so little signal it should not affect you. Recommended. :) Just ask the staff for the room with no wi-fi signal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank WearyVisitor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was comfy, nice sized room but i felt the cleanliness of the bathroom was a bit lacking, there were dark hairs in the bath, and dust/talc on the floor of the bathroom behind the door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Bridgend Trvelodge with a severely disabled relative. We chose Travelodge because we have used them before and we got a discount from our previous bookings. On this occasion, once again we found them to be consistently good. The fact that there was a Harvester next door which offered the most superb breakfast for £4.99, only added to the enjoyment as, to be honest, the Travelodge Breakfast Box, which I've had before, just doesn't compete.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Greychristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A very nice quiet hotel, very comfortable and attatched to a Harvester so
evening meals and breakfast are no problem.
l think I would have had difficulty finding the hotel without my sat nav, but apart
from that a very enjoyable stay.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
4.2 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
355 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
St. Mary's Hotel
St. Mary's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pencoed
139 reviews
7.7 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff M4 Hotel
4.7 mi away
Three Saints Hotel
Three Saints Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pontyclun
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed

Property: Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
Address: Old Mill, Felindre Road | Nr. Bridgend, Pencoed CF3 5HU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pencoed
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed Hotel Pencoed
Travelodge Pencoed
Travel Lodge Pencoed
Pencoed Travelodge
Pencoed Travel Lodge
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing