We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My partner booked in here very late in evening; we had been travelling all day and couldn't get booked into any local b & b's, we were advised to try here and so glad we did. We got the last room which was a disabled room. It was really comfortable, couldn't fault it. Also we hadn't eaten and the Harvester had just closed so young lady on the desk gave us a menu for a local Chinese takeaway and let us phone in an order; she even brought crockery and cutlery to our room when takeaway arrived!

We had booked a breakfast which was superb and cooked to perfection (the usual fresh juice/cereals etc were available too). There was a very rude and unreasonable guest sitting next to us but staff dealt with her very professionally (which we thought extremely admirable as the rude woman in question was totally off the wall with her unreasonable behaviour).

Thanks to all the staff for a most enjoyable stay. I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn, yes, it is a bit dearer than some b&b's, but the quality of the beds/pillows etc., are definitely worth that wee bit extra.

Room Tip: Disabled room is very comfortable and particularly spacious, although bed is quite low and that may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest
We really appreciate your 'fantastic' review! There is nothing worse than a long drive ( I see that you are from Glasgow - and that is a very long drive - whether you take the 'high road or the low road') and having to search for accommodation! Thank goodness you found us and were then able to relax and enjoy your Chinese meal! Each member of staff is willing to 'go the extra mile' to ensure that guests have a 'fantastic' stay. Thank you for your generous comments regarding your Premier Breakfast. Guests are quite surprised that their hot food is cooked to order, whilst they enjoy the buffet.
You are quite correct when you comment that the bed in the room for guests with a disability is low however, some guests prefer this, however we have bed raisers for those who need it higher. I sincerely hope that you had a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you again. Perhaps if you go online to premierinn.com you may be fortunate and book a £29 room!
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    114
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
147
119
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights whilst attending a wedding nearby. My first Premier Inn experience. A warm welcome at the check-in desk. The bedroom was a generous size with comfortable bed, lounger type sofa, desk and chair, hanging and shelf space. There was a fan, hairdryer, tv, kettle, mugs and glasses, tea bags, coffee sachets and uht milk containers. Extra pillows were provided in the room. Heating was controlled by a panel on the wall. It was set at 21 C so I didn't adjust it. The bathroom contained a bath/shower, wash basin, toilet, heated towel rail and electric shaver point. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. There was some dust under the bed (but it's easy to nitpick). Both rooms were in a good state of repair and everything worked. There was a constant traffic noise in the background from the M4, but that's the nature of the beast with hotels that are convenient for travellers. It was not overly intrusive. Food was available from the restaurant situated next door but as I never ate there I cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norfolkboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guest
'Comfortable and Convenient' - what an excellent way to describe our Premier Inn! We are extremely happy to accept those descriptors! Sincere thanks for your thorough review, it was very complimentary - and very fair. All the staff here are very happy in their chosen role and guests can sense this when they check in. The welcome smiles are genuinely friendly, we are interested in meeting our guests and discovering what brings them to visit us. As you mentioned the rooms are a lovely size and families appreciate this. There are not many hotels who can sleep two adults, a teenager on the sofa bed and a child on the truckle bed.........and still have room to dance along to 'Strictly'! It is a pity that you did not have the opportunity to try our Table Table restaurant across the courtyard, the menu is delicious and the staff are professional and extremely friendly. Perhaps we can tempt you on your next visit!
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

A comfortable 3 nights stay very friendly staff. Comfortable room and nice breakfast. Evening meal at Table Table enjoyable too. Looking forward to my next visit October for another 3 nights with another 2 following week must be an addiction

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guest
It's no wonder that you are additcted to our Premier Inn at Bridgend M4 Junction 35 - we do provide that 'feel good factor'! Maybe it's our happy, smiling Reception Team who are excellent at remembering returning guests....even allocating them their favourite, preferred rooms, booking them a table in the restaurant and ensuring they have everything they need for an enjoyable stay. The Housekeeping Team provide you with a spotlessly clean and fresh room and our Hypnos beds guarantee a good night's sleep....we've put money on it with our Good NIght Guarantee. And there is even better news! The Great Night Giveaway is back! If you stay on 3 separate occasions between October 11th and January 30th 2014 (and as you are a regular, this is for you!) you can earn a free night to redeem up to and including the 27th February! So make sure you mention it to our brilliant Reception Team on arrival. See you soon!
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Overnight stay in a comfortable room. Nice and close to M4 but couldn't hear it in the room. Nice cooked breakfast too. Good price for room and breakfast.
Booking on line was cheaper than by phone. Would happily stay there again as a stopover.


  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Guest

Sincere thanks for your kind response. Like you, our guests are continually surprised that although we are adjacent to the M4, there is no motorway noise. In addition our Hypnos beds and Fogarty duvets guarantee a good night's sleep!
I am so pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast served in our Table Table restaurant. The Premier Breakfast is cooked to order and of course children eat free.
Because of our reasonable rates, as you mentioned, we have many guests who return every few months for a weekend break, as there are so many attractions within a short drive of the hotel. And, there is more good news - the GREAT NIGHT GIVEAWAY is back - which means that you can take advantage of our fantastic offer this autumn - details on the website! So...shall we see you again soon?
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

When we pulled in to the Premier at Pencoed, the setting of the hotel was really lovely, as it was along side the Table, Table restaurant and how it looked mattered and very romantic one in my eye. The hotel was in the usual high standards of Premier Inn, clean, good size bed, comfortable, all amenities there, large bathroom.

Well worth a stay.

Room Tip: Book and stay here you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Guest

We were delighted to read your kind words about our Premier Inn. You are absolutely right when you describe the hotel setting as 'romantic' and, you will not be too surprised to hear that we have had two brides leave for their weddings from this hotel! It was a lovely sunny day and the photgraphs of the wedding party taken outside the hotel were beautiful.
So, don't leave it too long before you return for another relaxing weekend, perhaps spending time walking on our nearby beaches, or shopping at the designer outlet , or just have a delicious meal in our popular Table Table restaurant with a nice bottle of wine...or two. After all you don't have to drive home - as the hotel is just across the courtyard!
Looking forward to seeing you soon
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We had to stay an extra night in Wales, and chose here as it was next to MacArthur Glen. THe lady was polite, and helpful on check in. The beds were so comfortable, the water lovely and hot. Even though the room was small, we had everything we needed.
Only minus, the breakfast was SO expensive we decided not to bother. Even if it had of been slightly cheaper we might have had it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 933Jeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Guest
I am so glad that you decided to stay an extra night in Wales and enjoyed your visit to our hotel. The staff all look forward to welcoming guests, old and new. The rooms are lovely and our Housekeepers work hard to ensure that each room is clean, fresh and welcoming!
It is a pity that you did not experience our delicious freshly cooked 'choose as much as you like' Premier Breakfast. The Continental Selection buffet table is stocked with lots of tasty cereals, freshly baked croissants, breads, crumpets and muffins, mouth-watering fresh fruit salads and mixed berry compote. It is very popular with our hotel guests and locals.
Hopefully, next time you stay you will be tempted by this selection of tasty delights. And, remember, children eat free!
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Lovely location. Great beds and rooms. Light clean and airy. Nice bathroom with good shower. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the receptionist who was on duty when we arrived. Nice pub next door too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest
What a lovely review! This Premier Inn just off Junction 35 of the M4 is extremely popular because of its excellent location. That may sound rather weird as it is located on a motorway junction however, our guests seem to sleep soundly and awake refreshed and ready for their Premier Breakfast in the Table Table restaurant across the courtyard. The staff are delighted to hear that you were given a warm Welsh welcome and they are very proud of their hotel. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean with a relaxing ambience, thanks to our dedicated Housekeeping Team. After your delicious breakfast, you can 'shop t'till you drop' at the Designer Outlet on the next junction or dip your toes in the sea at one of our local beaches. (It's quite warm really - Would I lie?). See you soon, hopefully?

Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Address: Pantruthyn Farm | Mid Glamorgan, Pencoed CF35 5HY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pencoed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break your journey with the warmest of welcomes at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend (M4, J35). About as near as you can get to halfway along the M4, you'll find us a handy spot whether you're heading east or west, home or away. Of course, there's no shortage of things to see and do: catch all the tries and star turns at the Millennium Stadium, hole a putt or talk business at Coed-y-Mwstwr or grab your bucket and spade for a day at the seaside. And when it's time to recharge your batteries, head for our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Eastbound from m4 Take Junction 35 Exit, at the roundabout take the 4th exit. At the next roundabout, take the 3rd exit where you will see Texaco Petrol Station and McDonald's.PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit, PI on left hand side. WEstbound from the M4 Take junc 35 exit and come down the ramp. At roundabout take 2nd exit. Just after lights take 1st exit (PI is the turn just before joining m$ eastbound), There you will see Texaco petrol station and McDonalds. PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit and PI is located on the left hand side. Transport and local information: Pencoed Train Station 1 mile St. Mary's Golf Course Ogmore Castle Historic Site Cardiff Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel Pencoed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing