We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I am always a little nervous booking budget hotels near to the motorway but the reviews for this one were good and it was in the right area. Apart from being a bit difficult to negotiate your way in during rush hour traffic, once there it turned out to be a great hotel for the price. This is on the site of an outlets mall, lots to do there, a harvester right next to the hotel, a sainsburys 400m away and a cinema complex along with lots of different food outlets. My bugbear is always noise...and my room was TRIPLE glazed - hooray, at last someone has thought to do this, no noise at all. The satff were friendly, I didn't have breakfast so I can't comment but the room was clean, well appointed and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a triple glazed room, I believe some on the opposite side of the hotel are not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smaske1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest
Many guests have commented, as you have done, on the excellent standards of comfort and service at Premier Inn hotels. It can be worrying for guests who choose to stay at a 'budget hotel' however, as you have acknowledged, the reviews on Trip Advisor for our hotel are excellent. Customers continually comment on the generous size of the rooms, the comfort of the Hypnos beds and the cleanliness of the facilities - and the icing on the cake must be our wonderful staff who are committed to ensuring that you have the best stay.
On your next visit, perhaps you can try our delicious 'all you can eat' Premier Breakfast, freshly cooked by our excellent chef.
Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    114
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
147
119
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is ideally situated for travelling to the beach at Ogmore (5 miles), the Brecon Beacons, and both cities of Cardiff and Swansea. Comfortable beds, good food and pleasant helpful staff. What more could you want?
If using SatNav, just enter Premier Inn and Postcode (not Pantruthin Farm).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest,
What an excellent review! You have highlighted some wonderful places within a few minutes drive of our hotel. The rugged beach at Ogmore-by-Sea is ideal for exploring rock pools and the sand is just the right type for building huge sandcastles! Porthcawl, just along the coast, is a proper seaside town with a beautiful prom and a great surfing beach at Rest Bay. The children (and some adults!) will love the funfair and when you are worn out, you can return to your lovely room here at the Premier Inn, dine in the Table Table restaurant adjacent to the hotel and just relax and talk about your day.
Premier Inn - you may never go home!

Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I've stayed at Premier Inns before, so I did expect high standards... this was well run, really clean, pleasant. Didn't get disturbed by traffic despite close proximity to M4. Comfortable beds, great shower in spotless bathroom.
Small inconvenience...the kettle boils so slowly!!!!
Overall, I wasn't disappointed and left, happy in the knowledge that I would be more than willing to stay again, when I return to visit friends in this area



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DragonflyKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest

Isn't it a lovely feeling to know that the hotel you are travelling towards for your stay, will be intent on ensuring that your welcome is warm, your room is large, well-equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Those 'high standards' which you have come to expect are not hotel specific but are consistent across the whole of the UK's Premier Inn group.
So, no matter where you decide to venture, you will arrive stress free, simply because of our Premier Inn Promise - A Good Night Guaranteed!
Now - where's that kettle!

Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Fine room, nicely appointed and a very comfortable nights stay.
Nice restaurant next door providing good food and friendly service.
Just what we expect from Premier Inn.
Plenty of parking and the location was very convenient close to the M4.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest

Sincere gratitude for your lovley review. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn M4, J35. You clearly understand what makes this hotel so popular with our guests. We are convenient for Cardiff, Swansea and local beaches. Comfortable, spacious rooms to relax in. Cheerful, caring and considerate staff to meet your every need. An oasis of calm next to the M4? Absolutely! And to everyone's surprise....cost-friendly! With rooms for as little as £29!
Let Premier Inn make your stay!

Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Warm friendly welcome by staff, very helpful. All service by the hotel and restaurant was excellent. The dinner and breakfast was good value for money. The quality of the food was very good.Will visit again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

From arrival to leaving, the staff were extremely friendly. The room was clean, bathroom spotless. It was easy to find just off the M4. When we brought the grandkids to see our room, they were greeted with sweets, drinks and toys.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VikandDorcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I had a need to pile in with the kids prior to flying from Cardiff Airport. I must say this hotel was extremely good value for money. Their Family Room is set up better than Travelodge and much more comfortable. The hotel is attached to a nice pub restaurant and to complete the experience - friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smudla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Address: Pantruthyn Farm | Mid Glamorgan, Pencoed CF35 5HY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pencoed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break your journey with the warmest of welcomes at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend (M4, J35). About as near as you can get to halfway along the M4, you'll find us a handy spot whether you're heading east or west, home or away. Of course, there's no shortage of things to see and do: catch all the tries and star turns at the Millennium Stadium, hole a putt or talk business at Coed-y-Mwstwr or grab your bucket and spade for a day at the seaside. And when it's time to recharge your batteries, head for our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Eastbound from m4 Take Junction 35 Exit, at the roundabout take the 4th exit. At the next roundabout, take the 3rd exit where you will see Texaco Petrol Station and McDonald's.PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit, PI on left hand side. WEstbound from the M4 Take junc 35 exit and come down the ramp. At roundabout take 2nd exit. Just after lights take 1st exit (PI is the turn just before joining m$ eastbound), There you will see Texaco petrol station and McDonalds. PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit and PI is located on the left hand side. Transport and local information: Pencoed Train Station 1 mile St. Mary's Golf Course Ogmore Castle Historic Site Cardiff Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel Pencoed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing