We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Pleasent Stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay a lot. The room itself was a decent size for a couple, and had all the amenities. Very clean and well Kept. The restaurant was nice offerring a good range of food , very friendly staff and good service

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayatri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest
How kind of you to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. The Housekeepers were delighted with your comments on the cleanliness and ambience of the room.
There has been a recent menu change at the Table Table restaurant and the choices, whether snacks or meals, are delish!
The staff in the hotel and the restaurant are well trained and endeavour to make each guest's experience one to remember.
Check out premierinn.com for our £25 room deal - and try our 'all you can eat' Premier Breakfast'. See you soon hopefully.
Kind regards
Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    126
    24
    7
    10
See reviews for
155
127
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for one night and found it very clean and quiet. The shower was brilliant. We were on business in Swansea so it was ideal as we also had a meal with family in Cardiff. Staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Would heartily recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LadyfromChurwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest
You made an excellent choice when you decided to book a room with us here at Premier Inn M4 Junction 35. Although we are next to the motorway, the hotel is tucked away in a quiet corner. The Housekeepers work extremely hard to maintain our high standards of room cleanliness and make every effort to ensure that rooms are fresh and welcoming.
The hotel is fortunate to be situated almost halfway between Cardiff and Swansea - yet within 15 minutes you can be walking on the beach at Ogmore-by-Sea.
I am sure that you have now realised that one night isn't quite enough to appreciate this area fully - so why don't you book a longer stay and we can advise you on the 'must see' places nearby.
Kind regards
Maureen

We stayed for one night and found it very clean and quiet. The shower was brilliant. We were on business in Swansea so it was ideal as we also had a meal with family in Cardiff. Staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Would heartily recommend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I recommend this hotel, the bed was most comfortable & if you like good food the menu at the adjacent Harvester was excellent & plentiful. For convenience the closeness of this Premier Inn to the M4 is very good & because of the double glazing throughout, noise from the motorway cannot be heard ( & also I found that visiting both Bridgend & Porthcawl a good experience.





  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest
What makes a 'Good Hotel' - most people would say....good location, good staff, good bed, good food...........actually....everything you mentioned in your review!
Our location is ideal for business or pleasure, our staff genuinely enjoy meeting new guests and are really happy when new guests become old friends, returning time and again. Our Hypnos beds are sooooooooooooo cosy and comfy, you can't help but feel refreshed after a night's sleep! Then it's a short stroll to the restaurant where a freshly cooked, all-you-can-eat breakfast awaits.
Who says that travelling is hard work?
Kind regards
Maureen


I recommend this hotel, the bed was most comfortable & if you like good food the menu at the adjacent Harvester was excellent & plentiful. For convenience the closeness of this Premier Inn to the M4 is very good & because of the double glazing throughout, noise from the motorway cannot be heard ( & also I found that visiting both Bridgend & Porthcawl a good experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here in January with a group of friends from all over England and Wales, and one who flew in from Ireland. Rooms were clean and comfy, breakfast lovely, and we were really well looked after by the various staff on duty over the weekend. Easy location just off the M4, and free parking too. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardifflassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest

We are so happy that you and your friends had a super time at your get-together. We have many reunions here actually, and it's not surprising really, as we have excellent facilities and can place groups together in their own area of the hotel - this makes it easy to catch up if you are just across the corridor or next door to your family or friends. The Table Table restaurant, across the courtyard, is well-designed to offer groups their own section, if booked well enough in advance.
In fact, we have groups who return year after year, to play golf for example - with 3 excellent courses only 15 - 20 minutes away, to attend football and rugby matches or a 'shop-till-you-drop' weekend at the McArthur Glen designer outlet. There is always something different to do on each visit and so many lovely places to see.
So, what are you waiting for? Book those rooms now, and give everyone a date to look forward to!
Kind regards
Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed at very many Premier Inns and this has got to be one of the better ones.
The rooms are always great and this one didn't disappoint. Plenty of parking and a quiet hotel. The restaurant next door is the "Table Table" brand and this made the stay very pleasurable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from visitors to our hotel. However, when the comments are written by guests who are regular customers of Premier Inn, and are therefore familiar with the brand, it is wonderful to hear. Each Premier Inn hotel endeavours to ensure that the guest experience is the best that it can be - and to be identified as 'one of the better ones' is praise indeed!
Yes, we are a Budget Hotel, however guests are always surprised by the spaciousness and comfort of the rooms. It is the consistently high standards, which we work hard to maintain, which continually impress our guests.
Thank you so much for being a loyal customer of Premier Inn, and please continue to provide feedback on your visits. They are genuinely appreciated by the team.
Kind regards
Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Always a first choice of budget hotel, especially with their excellent huge choice of breakfast items and great cooked breakfast. Rooms are very clean and well facilitated. Only stayed at Welsh Premier Inns and the Staff have always been very helpful and genuinely friendly so cannot say much about other areas of the country.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest

Visitors who are 'Always Happy' with their stay at our Premier Inn here in Pencoed, 'Always Make Us Happy! The rooms are fresh and welcoming and the hardworking Housekeeing Team are really motivated by complimentary feedback like yours. They take pride in their role ensuring the rooms are spotlessly clean.
The 'All You Can Eat' breakfast is delicious, I agree. The restaurant staff are helpful and friendly and are eager to meet your every need - and with advanced warning, specific dietary requirements are catered for.
Premier Inn seems to attract staff who have a genuine warmth and a natural ability to put guests at ease - whether it's sourcing information on places to visit, or suggesting activities for the whole family to enjoy, the Reception Team will offer advice and guidance to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay.
Kind regards
Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

this is a good hotel was a bit cold as heating played up but other than that would have been 4 star is good place to stop if visiting south wales business or pleasure would recommend heating was just a blip

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnygoodwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen_Orchard, RECEPTION at Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest
Your prompt review is most welcome! Sincere apologies for the issue with the heating. Hopefully the staff offered you a mobile room heater and additional bedding. Despite your problem, your comments are extremely positive, for example, the hotel position, just off the M4, in relation to business parks and leisure facilities.
The heating may have been 'out of sorts' however, I am certain that your welcome was warm and genuine. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards
Maureen Orchard
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pencoed
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bridgend Pencoed
1.2 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
428 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
St. Mary's Hotel
St. Mary's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Pencoed
146 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Address: Pantruthyn Farm | Mid Glamorgan, Pencoed CF35 5HY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Pencoed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pencoed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break your journey with the warmest of welcomes at the Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend (M4, J35). About as near as you can get to halfway along the M4, you'll find us a handy spot whether you're heading east or west, home or away. Of course, there's no shortage of things to see and do: catch all the tries and star turns at the Millennium Stadium, hole a putt or talk business at Coed-y-Mwstwr or grab your bucket and spade for a day at the seaside. And when it's time to recharge your batteries, head for our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Eastbound from m4 Take Junction 35 Exit, at the roundabout take the 4th exit. At the next roundabout, take the 3rd exit where you will see Texaco Petrol Station and McDonald's.PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit, PI on left hand side. WEstbound from the M4 Take junc 35 exit and come down the ramp. At roundabout take 2nd exit. Just after lights take 1st exit (PI is the turn just before joining m$ eastbound), There you will see Texaco petrol station and McDonalds. PI is located behind these facilities. At mini roundabout take 3rd exit and PI is located on the left hand side. Transport and local information: Pencoed Train Station 1 mile St. Mary's Golf Course Ogmore Castle Historic Site Cardiff Airport 20 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel Pencoed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing