We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”
Review of YS Falls

YS Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.00*
and up
YS Falls Tour from Negril
More Info
US$108.73*
and up
YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril
More Info
US$84.99*
and up
Black River and YS Falls Sightseeing Cruise from Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful series of waterfalls just off the Black River, lined with plenty of picnic areas for pleasant afternoon lunches al fresco.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The YS Falls is just Spectacular!!! It is inside of this farm and it is breath taking!! A must see sightseeing in Jamaica. Now to get there might be a challenge for those of you who get car sicking really easy. The road is very narrow and with a lot of turns specially when you go through the mountain. However, if you can surpass that it is worth going there to check it out. My 6 yr. old daughter love it!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanielJanequine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,075
    377
    85
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun and Refreshing”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a driver take us to YS and the rum tour. We went to YS first and really enjoyed ourselves. My boyfriend jumped off one of the falls and also did the rope swing but as I am a huge chicken I did neither. The water was super refreshing and I even found a few spots where the water had tons of tiny bubbles that just felt wonderful. The water was nice and cool and the views were really lovely. There were many on hand to assist and take pictures and they were no pushy about tipping (but we did tip of course) and it was nice not to be hassled for money. Once we had enough help and just wanted to relax by ourselves they let us be. I would recommend checking this out for sure.

One tip to keep in mind, when booking this tour with a driver, find out if admission is included or not, ours wasn't which was OK but it would have been nice to know beforehand.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allibaba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“All i can say is wow”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our guide who was the oldest one there took magazine quality pictures of us thru this park and falls we gave him a great tip for his trouble...its very beautiful..dont forget your water shoes..a must see in Jamaica

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1chickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked a trip through Jamaica Tours Limited. The package was for Black River Safari, YS Falls, and the Appleton Rum Factory. We enjoyed it all, but really wished we could have stayed all day at YS Falls. An hour just wasn't enough. There were so many things to do there. You are taken to the falls area on a jutney/tractor. There's a gift shop at both the parking area and up at the falls area. The walk to the top of the falls was very easy, maybe a 2 minute hike. Cascading pools at every level. We jumped into the top falls from a rope swing, and that was so much fun. Even my 7 year did the jump, he loved it! The water was flowing pretty fast but there were guides everywhere to help. The walkway up through the trees was very nice, wooden steps and decking all the way. It was easily accessible. The clear pool at the bottom was serene!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank becben83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Natural beauty.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a truly wonderful place to stop. The scenery is breath taking. The opportunity to swim in a waterfall and swing into a crystal blue pool should not be missed. What ever you do, do not pass on the zip line over the waterfalls. It is something you will remember for a lifetime.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed YS Falls also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to YS Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing