We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic falls” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of YS Falls

YS Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
US$115.00*
and up
Full-Day All-Inclusive Tour of Jamaica's South Coast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful series of waterfalls just off the Black River, lined with plenty of picnic areas for pleasant afternoon lunches al fresco.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We only spent 2 hours here as part of a longer holiday company trip, but could easily have spent longer, although the water was a dirty brown this was entirely due to the rainy season & did not and should not put you off. The guides are brilliant and will take care of your camera and get you some superb pictures. There are two large communal pools on the lower site well worth spending sometime in and all around you there are an array of humming birds and butterflies, we preferred this to Dunn's falls ( less commercialised & greater natural beauty). The rope swing was a blast and youngsters will love the zip wire.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,006
    360
    81
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanford, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“jamaica”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I waters at Ys Falls are dirty, not clear like dunns falls. But they do have a pool that you can use while others take pictures of the falls. If i had time to do only one trip it would be Dunns Falls

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank angulo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I went to YS Falls with my wife and 2 other couples and everyone had a blast. We got there at about 1030 and we were the only people there! We had 2 guides that were great they helped us through the falls and took a ton of pics on our cameras. Just be sure to tip them well.

The rope swing was my favorite part it was about 15 feet high and you go into a pool of water about 15 feet deep. The water massage under one of the falls was cool as well.

If your looking for a non-touristy water fall experience defiantly check out YS falls. Just be warned from Negril it took about 2 hours but it was interesting driving through the local towns.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockyt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“YS Falls 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

One of the best places to visit in Jamaica. Breath-taking views and photo opportunity's. The staff are very helpful and will assist you getting in and out of the water, assist with rope swings and taking photos for you. Loved the humming birds.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiner, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“laid back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

we went to YS Falls today, very non-commercial (unlike Dunns River Falls), we got there around 9:45 AM, met up with our guide and had a great 2 hours. You have the opportunity to ride a zip line (for an additional fee). We went off the rope swing into one of the pools the falls make. Walked through some of the falls for some spectacular pictures (the guide took our camera at the beginning and kept placing us for pictures). There were only the two of us with the guide, it was not busy at all, so he took the time and didn't rush us at all. I would highly recommend this attraction. I believe it was $17 per person, US

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed YS Falls also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to YS Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing