We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lovers' Leap

Lovers' Leap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two lovers, separated by slavery, leaped to their deaths over these cliffs.
Kingston
2 reviews
“Breathtaking view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

That about sums it up. Not much else there, but the view is absolutely amazing

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    18
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis Royal, NS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could be another world wonder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We were fortunate to be able to see this attraction which had been closed for a couple years and is just in the process of being reopenned to the public. If you have the opportuntity to visit take advantage of it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negril jamaica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The view was fantastic the place was closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

TPDCo should announce on signs going that direction that same place is closed down till February 13th - nothing indicates same and if you drive all the way down from Lacovia you would expect to be able to get something - we had to tip the Security Guard to be able to take a pic over the railing . . . .

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Florian383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice rooms HOWEVER”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

The owner turned off the water in my room because i took too many showers! too many showers to them i guess is washing twice a day.

They enter the room when you are there without knocking ... using the excuse that they thought you weren't there and they came to clean the room. It doesn't take 2 people to clean a room .. so that right there was very suspect.

Some of the staff can display an attitude
Example: when i complained about the water in my room being off.. 2 staff members looked at me like i was from Pluto and said nothing.

I had to get "ignorant" and repeat that my water was off and if it isn't turned back on i want a refund so i can go stay elsewhere. The water was turned back on.

Other than that... the scenery is beautiful, the place is clean most rooms have AC which isn't really necessary because St. Elizabeth can get very chilly at night.. They also have cable . very comfortable beds and large bathrooms.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Wintermoon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary,Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2009

While staying in Negril, we took a road trip to another Parish, St.Elizabeth
We arrived at Lover's Leap, the sight and the story were so beautiful. They have a lovely restaurant and wonderful drinks.
I strongly suggest you hear the story of Tunkey and Mizzy, it will touch your heart.,really was a highlight of our vacation.
The lady Kathy that manages the site is wonderful! a real doll!! Have a wonderful time!

Helpful?
4 Thank LaPurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lovers' Leap also viewed

Santa Cruz, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Jamaica, Caribbean
 
Black River, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Lovers' Leap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing