We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Lovers' Leap

Lovers' Leap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two lovers, separated by slavery, leaped to their deaths over these cliffs.
The Hague, Holland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were staying in Treasure Beach, so it was a short drive to Lover's Leap. We really enjoyed the view and the story behinf Lover's Leap is sort of romantic. Don't drive for hours to see this, but when in the neighbourhood, enjoy the view and the story.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    18
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“AWESOME View”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The VIEW!! All I can say is, AWESOME!! It's a place YOU must x-perience for youself!! A Must see!! Luvin it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Xquizit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great view but not worth the entry price”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The view is definitively gorgeous but at $10 per person a quite expensive 10 minutes! The rest of the visit is uninteresting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dominique050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Went with my driver, interesting.The guide was informative. A Romeo and Juliet situation in Jamaica. Tragic tale


Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fredrick95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I like to drive to Lovers Leap from Treasure Beach. and the view is stunning. I paid 150 J$ for entrance fee. The guide tells you the history of Lovers Leap. It was very insightful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duriye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lovers' Leap also viewed

Santa Cruz, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Black River, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 
Santa Cruz, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Jamaica, Caribbean
 

Been to Lovers' Leap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing