We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh....”
Review of Lovers' Leap

Lovers' Leap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two lovers, separated by slavery, leaped to their deaths over these cliffs.
Bethel, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Eh....”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Sweet views and glad we went, but there isnt rally much to do there and the staff wasnt the most welcoming.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureCalledLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    42
    18
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovers' Leap”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Splendid ..Lovers Leap is a sheer 1700-foot cliff overhanging the sea.. for all lovers worldwide.. exceptional view.. need a car rental to Lovers' Leap sparklecarrentals.com jamaica

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Local folk lore”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We visited lovers leap on a bit of an overcast afternoon, but the views were still stunning, especially appreciating the drop to the ocean below. Managed to find it quite easily after a few helpful directions!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdrianS2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little of Jamaican history set on the most amazing hill with a awesome view of the coastline”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The tourguide at Lovers leap was very well informed....she related the story of the tragic lovers with all the right inflections. I wanted to cry but my breath was taken away by the view....hundreds of feet above the sea....the expanse of the beautiful blue caribbean sea going on for miles till it seemingly meets the blue skies....just breathtaking!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Where the sky and sea combine together as one”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

When we went to Lover's Leap with our guide Kenney the building was closed, but "No Problem Mon". Our guide went to a private house just to the East of the building that you typically view Lover's Leap from and asked the residents of the house if we come on to their property to view Lover's Leap. They agreed, so we drove through a small field and saw this amazing view. It almost seems the sky and sea combine together as one. It was a great spot to view from since we were the only ones there. Absolutely a magnificent view!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank scomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lovers' Leap also viewed

Santa Cruz, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Black River, Saint Elizabeth Parish
 
Santa Cruz, Saint Elizabeth Parish
Little Bay, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Lovers' Leap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing