We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome kayaking trip”

Tailwind Outdoor Co.
Type: Other
Attraction details
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome kayaking trip”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We've been visiting this part of Mexico for the past several years but this was the first time we signed up for a guided tour. Kayaking was the perfect way to see the coastline. We've kayaked before so we were off and paddling quickly and spent a wonderful several hours on the water with Tamara and Tigre. They were great guides and companions on the trip. The best part was paddling onto the hidden beach for a swim in the beautiful warm waters. Kayaking was the highlight of my trip to Mexico this year. Next year we'll sign up for paddle boarding!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stand up paddle board”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Tamara picked us up at our hotel and drove us to a very safe, gentle beach that was perfect for our lesson. It is known for beginning to intermediate stand up paddle boarding. The beach has several little restaurants with chairs and umbrellas. Tamara is an excellent teacher and a lot of fun.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 131julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing jungle eco-lodge and kayaking/SUP resort”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Didn't stay here, but boy what a great place for a Yoga Retreat!!
A little remote, but a true get-away from it all.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dogmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Excursion Guides”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We worked with Tamara and her father Tigre who helped set us up with stand up paddleboarding (SUP) and kayaking. The SUP experience was really fun. We had no prior experience but they taught us the basics and then let us experiement and learn on our own while remaining available for additional teaching and support. They also gave us the necessary details on how/where to rent the equipment if we wanted to go again on our own.

Tigre led us on a kayak excursion just north of San Pancho. We had the opprotunity to paddle to a deserted little beach where we stopped for a swim break. It was a really nice excursion and Tigre was a fun and insightful guide.

We were met at our B&B by the team for each excursion - they were on-time and ready to roll both days. Tamara said that they sometimes do not have immediate access to phone/email at their jungle location, so you may want to leave a bit of lead time to get in touch with them. That being said, we emailed them and they called us back at our B&B, which ended up being an easy way to work out the details. They have a great website detailing the various activities and we found it to be very useful in planning.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kayaking and Tiger”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We went kayaking with Tiger and his son Rhett. We had a blast. Tiger is very knowledgeable about all things Mexico...and beyond. This was the highlight of our trip to San Pancho. Just getting to know Tiger and hearing some of his life's adventures was worth it. To kayak to private beaches for three hours was bonus!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BSueAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tailwind Outdoor Co. also viewed

San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
 
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Tailwind Outdoor Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing