We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The history of San Pancho in the beach plaza murals
Dine with your feet in the sand, San Pancho
The palms catch the breeze on the San Pancho beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect experience”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My wife and I and our teenage daughter rented this house through San Pancho Rentals over the Christmas holidays 2017.

This house was perfect, and outfitted extremely well. It was clean, all of the beds, linens, towels etc all seemed to be new. The Pool was clean and refreshing, the deck chairs and hammock were all in great condition.

The views were amazing (both ocean and jungle), the house was quiet and and there was even Wifi during a busy mexican Christmas season!

The walk to town may be long for some, but we enjoyed it at least twice per day (20 mins via the beach and 30 mins via the streets). There are modes of transportation available to rent, but we didn't bother for the 9 days.

The rental company, the staff (Irma and Elvira) and the owner , Marilyn were all awesome. We would rent this house again in an instant!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piesdetra...
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Una verdadera lástima”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Third and last time in this once dream house. It is evident that the property urgently needs maintenance in the most basic equipment and amenities: cloggged shower, noisy A/C, leaking WC, NO WiFi... I think the owner should pay attention to details (the fee per day is not a bargain) and the property managers should take care of the standars requested for the properties they manage.
It is a loss for the Nayarit Area and an experience I would recommend to no one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Dear Enrique,

I wanted to personally apologize for your dissatisfied stay and let you know that we are closing the house for maintenance. I know you had issues with the internet both times you came, which, is unfortunately out of our control it completely has to do with the one and only phone company and there are issues throughout the town and surrounding areas. Regardless, your comfort and satisfaction means a lot to us so I wanted to let you know we will be making the following numerous repairs over the summer and will be replacing all linens, towels, beach chairs, bbq, etc.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and would like to offer you a two free nights if you feel you would like to return to Casa de Suenos again.

We wish you well and are here if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

San Pancho Rentals & Real Estate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetterLuc...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Viva ! Mexico”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

SAN PANCHO is a growing town w local fish, poultry & sun ripened fruits, nuts & vegetables. The most I spent at a local restaurant was $35 CDN w fresh caught shrimp, sushi tuna, greens, beer, wine, superb coffee + tip. Locals were friendly, kind & graciously patient w my lack of Spanish. El Indio & the local market have all you need w the exception of fresh fish while restaurants & street vendors serve up incredible local fare & Mediterranean cuisine. The pool was a nice reprieve at the end of a day however a new Casa has recently been built where a full, ocean view is no longer visible. Neighbouring residents were quiet, accommodating & kind to offer the occasional ride to town. The ocean is magnificent & a short walk down the steep, cobblestone road & you'll sleep like a baby w the mighty surf pounding the nearby shoreline. Birds & the flora & fauna of the jungle are a sight to behold. Snorkelling & sailing is unbelievable. At $100 CDN p night pp (x2) the Casa was a little pricey but if you're looking for a home away from home, look no further.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinaK160...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Everything reviewers have said is true! This is a great house with a FABULOUS view. The pool is clean and it gets lots of sun.... The hammock by the pool is restive and wonderful ... If you want to be away from the crowd, this is where it is. It's an easy walk (down a short but steep hill, however; if you have bad knees, it could be problematic) to get to the beach. At this end of San Pancho, the beach is quiet, too. So nice..... The beds/mattresses are hard. We took the cushions from the couch and put the bottom sheet over them; it helped. The pillows leave something to be desired, too. And, lastly, if you expect to go back and forth to town at night, I recommend renting a golf cart or car. The streets are cobblestone and rough and there aren't streetlights. It's shorter to walk the beach, but again - no lighting at night. Although I felt safe, I felt better when we traversed town/house in a golf cart ... The house itself is wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there ..... We'll be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“location, comfortable, minutes from the beach, would come back in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Casa de Suenos is an excellent ocean view home with a world class view minutes from the beach. Opulent it's not but has everything you need for a great getaway!
Comfortable, convenient and a short walk to town. It's in the Costa Azul area situated at the north end of the San Pancho beach. We quite enjoyed our time there and would look to visit again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
So wonderful to hear you enjoyed our house of dreams (Casa de Suenos) See you next season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piesdetra...
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Would come back every summer”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

La casa de los Sueños is a very handsome, simple property just steps away from the beach with a magnificent view and a lovely pool. You may enjoy the morning birds singing as well as the seagulls passing by above, or the exuberance of the tropical vegetation. You may walk to San Pancho downtown in just 15 to 20 minutes.
I particularly like the honesty of the interiors, suitable for a beach house, with no carpets, fancy furniture, expensive fabrics or curtains, that makes you feel in a relax mood taking care of nothing besides your vacation.
I only had a concern with the WIFI service, which Fernando, the manager, solved within hours.
The kitchen is very well equipped and ready to be used. The housekeeper is a very gentle lady. I hope to come back very soon.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A tranquil piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved our week at Casa de Suenos! The view was amazing and the sound of the waves crashing was what we wanted to hear. This casa is located about a mile from downtown and up a rather steep hill but it is a short walk to a beautiful beach that you practically have to yourself. We had a rental car but we still walked into town every day along the beach. Our house cleaner, Elmira, was a delight even if she could not speak English. We just faked it! There are many great places to eat in San Francisco/San Pancho (our favorite was Maria's) and don't miss the Saturday market.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing