We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf and Truf at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Surf House San Pancho
Reviewed 19 January 2013

If your interested in surfing wile in Mexico I whole hardheartedly recommend staying at the surf house. The rooms are beautiful with 360 views of the jungle, mountains and the sea. Bianca and Luis are beautiful bright lights there to make your stay in San Pancho one to remember. We went surfing almost every day but they are also open to do other outing in the area if you are interested. The food was tasty, I really felt at home there and would go back in a heart beat. Treat yourself... you wont be sorry.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trinity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kusalvr, Owner at Surf House San Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to have you , and we appreciate your feedback.We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Surf House San Pancho
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2012

Bianca and Luis are great hosts and great surfers! I was treated like a member of the family. I stayed 10 days. I was well fed with a variety of fantastic home cooked meals. Bianca is a total gourmet! The rooms were comfortable and clean. There are several great surf breaks all within a 30 minute drive. They have a great selection of new surf boards you can rent suitable for all skill levels. The house is located up on a hill with a fantastic 360 degree view of the area. You can walk into town in 5 minutes and to the beach in 10. San Pancho has great restaurants and a beautiful beach with great intermediate to advanced level surfing right there!!! Great place to stay if you want to surf and chill......I was totally relaxed at the Surf House. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kusalvr, Owner at Surf House San Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely words, after so many visits you are part of the family, and always bring joy to our home.Looking forward to surfing together again and having another chance at spoiling you :) Big hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Bianca and Luis are amazing hosts - I am not sure which was better - the fantastic food Bianca made each day or the surfing! If you are looking for a chill time in Mexico while enjoying some good waves, the San Pancho Surf House is perfect. I cant say enough good things about both of them after just a few days of hanging out. It was really was like staying with old friends. And love the animals...felt just like home!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbuggal_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kusalvr, Owner at Surf House San Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you very much for sharing the great surfing lifestyle with us , we really appreciate your visit, and looking forward to meeting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kusalvr, Owner at Surf House San Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 673AlainL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kusalvr, Owner at Surf House San Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsaacIsCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kusalvr, Owner at Surf House San Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anasofiagalatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kusalvr, Owner at Surf House San Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cielo Rojo
Hotel Cielo Rojo
#1 of 4 in San Francisco
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#2 of 4 in San Francisco
50 reviews
3.2 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal San Pancho
Hostal San Pancho
#2 of 13 in San Francisco
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Casitas de Maria
Las Casitas de Maria
#4 of 8 in San Francisco
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf House San Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf House San Pancho

Address: Tahiti 109, San Francisco 63739, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in San Francisco
Price Range: £56 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRICE INCLUDES: ACCOMMODATION, BREAKFAST, SURF EQUIPMENT, SURF CLASSES AND DAILY TRIPS!!! We present our guests the opportunity to learn, train and experience the fun of surfing in this paradise like coastline of Mexico. Take pleasure in the genuine San Pancho lifestyle - laid back, relaxed and surf centered. The villa is located just 10 minutes away from the beach and two surf spots. It is tucked away and allows a great view on San Pancho village and beach. We are in the middle of a lush green jungle with fragrant and exotic fruit trees and flowers. The Surf House San Pancho has three floors and a rooftop terrace which provides a spectacular 360 degrees view. The house offers three double bedrooms and all rooms are shared with a shared bathroom. The rooms have comfy beds and linen ideal to the warm conditions of Mexico and are equipped with ceiling and stand-up fans. Free WIFI internet is provided in the bedrooms. Also the rooms have a little balcony with a stunning view on the sea and the jungle. There are more than nine different surf breaks within no more than half an hour drive and the variety of surf spots is very high. There are waves suitable for every level from beginner to pro. Surf in un-crowded warm water with friendly locals and on paradise like beaches. WELCOME, WE WOULD LOVE TO SHARE OUR HOME AND THE JOY OF SURFING WITH YOU. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Surf House San Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing