We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Comfortable and Fun Stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
San Francisco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim B
Newport Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Comfortable and Fun Stay!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had an absolute blast at Villa Boda. The house itself is perfection. It's beautifully set up to very, very comfortably host at least 8 people. All the bedrooms are super comfortable, have AC and fans, a beautiful view and their own unique decor. The living areas and kitchens have everything you could want, from fresh cold water dispensers, ice makers and every cooking appliance you could need to USB hookups, WiFi and safes. The views are beautiful, with a great view of the ocean and several comfy lounge areas around the house. We used all the staff available and they were all excellent professionally and personally very sweet people, from the housekeepers to the chef, to the masseuses. I would return in a second!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanne17
LA
1 review
“Absolute luxury, sparing no attention to detail.”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed. It is perfectly equipped with every amenity you could ask for. Every single room is a master suite. Mine had an indoor/outdoor shower which is beautiful and fun. Wifi works great, AC works great and filtered water throughout. Which was a concern of mine going in and wasn't a problem ever. I began my day with a swim in the pool each morning. We were down there for an anniversary celebration with 2 other couples. The owner of the property arranged a chef for us for breakfast and dinners. She could not have been more accommodating, professional and her English is excellent. The food was fresh and delicious with a great variety every day. The town of Lo De Marcos is a 5 minute drive and there is a great beach there. Not crowded, easy to park and lovely little beach cafe. It is basic so don't expect anything fancy. Very cute community with small restaurants. The town of San Pancho or San Francisco is another 5 minutes up the road and that is really special. Great local shopping, restaurants and town square. If you are looking for an authentic Mexican vacation with all of the luxuries of the Four Seasons this is where I would stay. Cannot wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular home for a family holiday!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Boda is one hour north of Puerto Vallarta by car. The home is situated high on the hills above Lo de Marcos in a very private, peaceful, secluded estate surrounded by lush vegetation. The home is 100% as advertised - spacious, well-separated bedrooms, large and fully-equipped kitchen, huge dining and living area opening on to a massive outdoor patio with clear ocean views. The swimming pool was meticulously clean and sparkling and it got heavy daily use from our family of ten - so refreshing! First-class staff, property manager and property owner - no detail was overlooked. For a superb family vacation venue, look no further than Villa Boda!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
1 review
“A Memorable Experience Away From The Tourist Spots”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you are looking to experience the more natural/cultural side of Mexico while still enjoying the comforts of a resort style home (away from all the hoopla of the known tourist spots) then Villa Boda is your place. The home offers 4 bedrooms (all with a/c) that are all separate from each other offering a sense of privacy. In addition, the house feature a large great room for when everyone wants to gather together (Note: This room doesn't have an a/c but if you keep the large sliding downs and fans running combined with a nice ocean breeze it's not too bad). Best of all the pool and view of the ocean are excellent. The property is surrounded by lots of natural habitat so you will encounter bugs of all sorts. The master bedroom (only room with a TV) is the best room as its located closest to the great room and offers a good amount of balance. The only semi-difficult part is accessing the property from the main road (only really an issue if driving a very large vehicle or a vehicle with a low under carriage) as it's single lane and part gravel, dirt, and hard surface. In addition, the initial drive off the main road will take you through the local homes/neighborhood giving you quite an experience of what it's like for the people living in the Lo De Marcos region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House Layout
Liked least: The drive from the main road to the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott K
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Amazing Destination off-the-beaten-path”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Villa Boda is a part of the 3 property Rancho Escondido. Its about an hour north of Puerto Vallarta along a winding road. Minutes from the tiny village of Lo De Marcos and the city of Sayulita this is the perfect mix of private with the ability to enjoy authentic Mexico.

In March 2016 we held our wedding renting out all 3 properties. We had a great group of friends and held the ceremony at Hacienda Antigua and then the reception at Villa Boda (see picture). The staff was so so so helpful in getting the wedding coordinated but also with the options for meals, etc. The food is second-to-none. Its amazing. Our friends were blown away at how turn-key this property works and many are looking forward to coming again.

I love Villa Boda and its a place we will stay again with our friends. I do enjoy another house on the property called Hacienda Antigua that is a bit better for kids.

Its a trek to get to this property but it will NOT disappoint. I am looking forward to many years of visiting this property ... :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was taken care of
Liked least: Its a bit remote but that is also a plus in our book
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cjheckman
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The New Mexican Riviera is here in Lo de Marcos!”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Upon arrival, you are greeted by House Manager with informative guidelines about the house and our house staff for cooking and excursions. It really felt like we were Royalty on vacation. From the impeccably prepared meals to the gorgeous scenery and the festive Super Bowl party arranged just for our group! Fantastic pseudo outdoor showers, sparkling pool, (refreshing!) amazing lounging outdoor and indoor areas with a full bar and grille outside. The architecture alone is worth taking a step back in time to feel the heritage and true history of this region.

We also arranged a horseback ride all the way down the mountain, ok Hills, however, we were led by Antonio and his crew all the way to the beach and back. So amazing to see this area in this adventurous way. Snorkeling, diving and deep sea fishing included our excursions while here and just read the Welcome Letter,,,,it's all spelled out for you! You don't need to pull your hair out by trying to source these folks! They (the owners) have already done the leg work! Every experience has been over the top hospitality and enjoyment! I would recommend this property to anyone with the highest of expectations but finally knows how to actually R-E-L-A-X!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comforts of home and luxury of five star hotel
Liked least: The hills on my hike....lol, really great way to exercise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan199
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique and Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What a unique and special place in Mexico. We couldn't have been happier with our stay at Villa Boda. Our entire family stayed there for a full week. The staff were excellent and the property was amazing. The design is unique and tasteful, and the property has so many amazing features. I would recommend this property to anyone that is looking for a private and high-end place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing