We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting”
Review of Bungalows Lydia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Francisco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bungalows Lydia
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enchanting”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My husband and I just spent 11 nights at Bungalows Lydia and like everyone else (it seems) we are planning a return visit. The views from this property is out of this world - so very beautiful. You have to see it to believe it. This is a place to go to relax and enjoy your privacy. The staff is friendly and make you feel right at home. We went kayaking (using Tail Winds Lodge - ask for Tiger - and he also gave us some great hiking trails). We found everyone in San Pancho to be friendly and welcoming. Truly!! Many excellent restaurants. You will want a rental car.
If you are a light sleeper, bring some ear plugs.....the waves crashing on the rocks are so beautiful...but loud.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent depending on what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BSueAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    20
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
30
88
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We stayed for the first week of December 2012 and we were virtually the only people there, other than the wonderful staff. This place is a paradise and so secluded that a car is needed, although it's only 10 minutes to town. We managed with taxis but next time might rent a car.Breakfast was included which was varied and always excellent. The pool is divine and the ocean is spectacular but not safe for swimming; the pounding surf is always with you The owners were very accommodating and altogether charming!

Room Tip: Not on the ocean if the noise of the waves would keep you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 621jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This was our second trip to Bungalows Lydia and we love it. It is off the beaten path and requires a rental car to get there; however, the seclusion is well worth it. They have added a beautiful infinity pool to the property since our first visit, as well as additional updated rooms. The local beach is teaming with wildlife as well spectacular views. We will be going here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our family (kids aged 2 and 4) stayed here for two weeks last Christmas break. We had a great time and even before we left, we were trying to figure out when we could come back. Our kids loved the pool, which has a closed off shallow area; we did too, because it looks out onto the vast Pacific. The location is nicely out of the way, but a short drive to San Pancho, which we really like - small, laid back vibe, good places to eat and a lively and varied population. The staff at Lydia is warm and very helpful. We got into a nice little routine with their home cooked breakfasts. They are helpful and accommodating but leave you alone when you need space. The grounds are lovely and well-maintained, and the beach down below the Bungalows is secluded and very nice. The rooms are clean, very spacious with great balconies. And we have indeed already booked our next visit ...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Lydias bungalows was amazing we were amazed at the service we received. We actually stayed four days and we did not want to leave. Simply remarkable from staff rooms and what a stunning view of paradise. We will definitely return and recommend lydias bungalows everyone. Thank you very much and see you soon paradise :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Octavio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purcellville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Four years ago I came across Bungalows Lydia in a USA Today article. I was looking for something fun to do for my wife's birthday, thought it would be a great option and so we went for it. Flew into Puerto Vallarta, took a taxi up and spent an amazing week in the Vista Suite. My wife and I wanted to check out from phones, emails, and just enjoy the warm weather and beach. We didn't even bother with renting a car, walking into San Pancho (about 2 miles away) almost every day to buy food, snacks, etc. We loved the outdoor kitchen, the fact that every morning we were eating breakfast overlooking the beach, and that most dinners were spent watching the sun set over the Pacific. The infinity pool was perfect place to relax, and the beaches are spectacular. We loved it so much we just went back in April, 2012 and did the Sunset Suite this time. I tell people if you want to really experience a beautiful place, be able to check out, and just relax, Bungalows is a perfect place to do this (and we fly from Virginia to do it). I do tell people that if you are expecting some resort where your every whim is catered to, where you expect room service, or whatever amenities 5 star resorts offer, don't expect that. But I find the rooms simple but clean, the views great, and after the last visit, my wife was wanting to know when we're going back.

Room Tip: The Vista Suite is a bit more secluded than the Sunset Suite, but we enjoyed both. Sunset Suite has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ned R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rybnik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

warned by the staff not to make any bad opinion online about their facility before we even left. Though I'll do that right after we cross the border. Horrible experience. Our personal details used for several other companies which started to call my cell phone and sent me tons of rubbish email. The important are bed bugs, no safety boxes and damaged door locks. Oh no internet and fridge smells really bad. looks like they start to clean just now before our arrival. Do not recommend. Highly. There are better places around.

Room Tip: Well there is no fitness, room service or any sort of service. Be prepared to eat outside the facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Piotr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
1.6 mi away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#2 of 4 in San Francisco
50 reviews
4.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cielo Rojo
Hotel Cielo Rojo
#1 of 4 in San Francisco
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Apart-Hotel San Pancho
Apart-Hotel San Pancho
#3 of 4 in San Francisco
11 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#7 of 9 in Sayulita
163 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hostal San Pancho
Hostal San Pancho
#2 of 14 in San Francisco
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Lydia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Lydia

Property: Bungalows Lydia
Address: Km 118, Hwy 200 | San Francisco Mpo. de Bahía de Banderas, San Francisco 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > San Francisco
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Bungalows Lydia Hotel San Pancho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing