We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bungalows Lydia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Francisco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bungalows Lydia
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stunning views! Very secluded. A little further away from town that other spots. Need a car or golf cart. Staff was very nice. San Pancho is a great town. We had a wonderful time. Would be very nice to go back.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    20
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
30
86
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

My wife and I spent 5 wonderful days at Bungalows Lydia , Jan 5th - 10. We were sad to leave. The property is absolutely stunning and gives you the sense of being very secluded, while only 10 min from San Pancho. Mayte and staff were very accommodating and even helped us set up a very successful fishing / snorkeling / whale watching trip.
We spent our days watching whales breech in the distance from our outdoor kitchen/patio, and lounging by the beautiful infinity pool and lavish hot tub. We definitely plan to return to this beautiful slice of paradise and tranquility.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AB48SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

My husband and I just spent 11 nights at Bungalows Lydia and like everyone else (it seems) we are planning a return visit. The views from this property is out of this world - so very beautiful. You have to see it to believe it. This is a place to go to relax and enjoy your privacy. The staff is friendly and make you feel right at home. We went kayaking (using Tail Winds Lodge - ask for Tiger - and he also gave us some great hiking trails). We found everyone in San Pancho to be friendly and welcoming. Truly!! Many excellent restaurants. You will want a rental car.
If you are a light sleeper, bring some ear plugs.....the waves crashing on the rocks are so beautiful...but loud.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent depending on what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BSueAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

We stayed for the first week of December 2012 and we were virtually the only people there, other than the wonderful staff. This place is a paradise and so secluded that a car is needed, although it's only 10 minutes to town. We managed with taxis but next time might rent a car.Breakfast was included which was varied and always excellent. The pool is divine and the ocean is spectacular but not safe for swimming; the pounding surf is always with you The owners were very accommodating and altogether charming!

Room Tip: Not on the ocean if the noise of the waves would keep you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 621jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This was our second trip to Bungalows Lydia and we love it. It is off the beaten path and requires a rental car to get there; however, the seclusion is well worth it. They have added a beautiful infinity pool to the property since our first visit, as well as additional updated rooms. The local beach is teaming with wildlife as well spectacular views. We will be going here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our family (kids aged 2 and 4) stayed here for two weeks last Christmas break. We had a great time and even before we left, we were trying to figure out when we could come back. Our kids loved the pool, which has a closed off shallow area; we did too, because it looks out onto the vast Pacific. The location is nicely out of the way, but a short drive to San Pancho, which we really like - small, laid back vibe, good places to eat and a lively and varied population. The staff at Lydia is warm and very helpful. We got into a nice little routine with their home cooked breakfasts. They are helpful and accommodating but leave you alone when you need space. The grounds are lovely and well-maintained, and the beach down below the Bungalows is secluded and very nice. The rooms are clean, very spacious with great balconies. And we have indeed already booked our next visit ...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Lydias bungalows was amazing we were amazed at the service we received. We actually stayed four days and we did not want to leave. Simply remarkable from staff rooms and what a stunning view of paradise. We will definitely return and recommend lydias bungalows everyone. Thank you very much and see you soon paradise :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Octavio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
1.5 mi away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#2 of 4 in San Francisco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apart-Hotel San Pancho
Apart-Hotel San Pancho
#3 of 4 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
4.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 9 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
3.8 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#3 of 9 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
10.9 mi away
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Reso...
#1 of 2 in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Lydia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Lydia

Property: Bungalows Lydia
Address: Km 118, Hwy 200 | San Francisco Mpo. de Bahía de Banderas, San Francisco 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > San Francisco
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Bungalows Lydia Hotel San Pancho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing