We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing hidden gem”
Review of Bungalows Lydia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Francisco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bungalows Lydia
Lincoln NE
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Relaxing hidden gem”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We loved the complete and utter relaxation, views of sunsets, infinity pool and hikes on unspoiled beaches. Beautiful grounds. Perfect for us. This is a place where Mexican families relax, no hype, just simple beach living. Bring your own beach chairs and shade, though, as they do not provide.

No restaurant on site, but cooking and grilling facilities for each room-5 minutes on rough road to San Pancho or 15 to Sayulita for provisions or restaurants. (About the road-recommend first arrival in daylight-two sections are very rough and seems a little farther at first glance. Hope they fix the road for high season).

Very clean. Supportive staff.

We decided to rent a car, as taxis get as expensive to Pto Vallarta. Glad we did.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbuelitaSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    20
    3
    0
    7
See reviews for
30
88
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The best place to relax, enjoy the beach, the view and the most amazing sunsets in the area! It was a great experience! Very relaxed hotel. Great service, I highly recommend this hotel to stay with your family, friends or couple and enjoy a beach that is not full of tourist and allows you to relax and enjoy!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Renata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I just returned from a trip to San Pancho and stayed at the Bungalows Lydia. Aside from spectacular views and beautiful landscaping, the location was clean, safe, and well maintained. The sisters welcomed us with open arms, and were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and travel tips. We loved the ping-pong table, too! Thank you Bungalows Lydia for an unforgettable stay! - Anna

Room Tip: The Panorama room is the coolest, with a constant breeze. Keep in mind - waves are LOUD!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aboswel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

With no doubt this place is one of the most beautiful spots at the cost of Nayarit. The owner is really nice although it seams that she is a bit obsessed with creating rules. :-) I took about 8 pictures of signs explaining different rules. The entire areal is VERY clean and nice arranged. It has got access to two almost private beaches. From the pool you can watch the amazing sunset. Since we always stayed in Sayulita, Bungalows Lydia changed out mind. This bacame our new place to stay at the cost of Nayarit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank germexcoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A family member recommended Bungalows Lydia as a peaceful getaway for spring break. The setting was absolutely incredible. We were treated very well and everything was kept clean and tidy. Some days we walked into the town of San Pancho (took us 20 minutes but half of the walk was along the beach!), other days we stayed at our bungalow to read by the infinity pool, picnic on the beach, make lunch in our personal kitchenette. It was a truly magical vacation and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank katiebrooke1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sullivan, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This asto be one one of the most perfect places on this planet. Untouched coast line and beaches. We stayed in the panorama suite , it was stocked with everything needed. Very friendly and courtious people. San Pancho town was perfect, small town , great people and food. we will be back!

Room Tip: panorama suite great view up high with the palms and birds, sunset where my father stayed also great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have traveled quite a bit over the years and stayed in many places. Nothing compares to Bungalows Lydia and its location. It was absolutely spectacular! The view, the layout of the place, the rooms, the people, the town. I miss this place already! I can't wait to return. They took very good care of me and I was extremely grateful for their hospitality.

Room Tip: Courtyard suite 3 has an awesome view if you are on more of a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterflyladykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
1.6 mi away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#2 of 4 in San Francisco
49 reviews
4.3 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apart-Hotel San Pancho
Apart-Hotel San Pancho
#3 of 4 in San Francisco
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Las Cabanas del Capitan
Las Cabanas del Capitan
#2 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hostal San Pancho
Hostal San Pancho
#2 of 14 in San Francisco
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maraica by Casa Maria's
Maraica by Casa Maria's
#10 of 14 in San Francisco
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Lydia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Lydia

Property: Bungalows Lydia
Address: Km 118, Hwy 200 | San Francisco Mpo. de Bahía de Banderas, San Francisco 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > San Francisco
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Bungalows Lydia Hotel San Pancho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing