We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to Get Back!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Francisco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roberto's Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at Roberto's the last week of May. Yes it was crazy hot!!! But Earl and Jane provided us with a great room with lots of A/C and a pool to dip into as we pleased. Being low season the town was very quiet but so well kept and friendly. We enjoyed the beach and ocean everyday basically all to ourselves. We look forward to getting back to hear more of Earl's stories and chow down at Maria's! Hopefully we'll be seeing you by Christmas.

Tracy & Scott Chovin
Richmond, BC, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our fourth stay with Jane and Earl and it won't be our last!
The beds are SO comfortable and the towels so soft. I love the upstairs units overlooking the patio and pool.
With the bungalows being just a couple of blocks to the beach, we find ourselves watching the sunset every night at one of the beachside restaurants, having an ice-cold margarita - I look forward to that part every year.
Jane and Earl provide such a comfortable atmosphere - they are always there if you need them, but totally give you the privacy you want on a vacation.
I just left on Saturday, and can't wait until my next visit :-)

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great - we prefer the upstairs for the extra airflow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlh3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Boutique hotel is the easiest way to describe Robert's. Only 5 rooms, 3 upstairs and 2 on the ground floor, and all very comfortable with A/C, little kitchens with drinking water available, balconies and comfortable beds. Small pool in the lovely garden and loungers for sunning, little too hot and humid for that when we were there in June.
Owners Earl and Jane live on the property so always available, lovely couple that took care of any questions or needs that we had. Earl is a photographer and his postcards are available for sale, mostly beautiful sunsets.
It is a short walk to the beach (there are no hotels on the beach) about 3 blocks through this quaint town.
If and when we return to San Pancho, previously called San Francisco, we will stay at Roberto's for sure if available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zepkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at Roberto's at Easter 2014 and had a fantastic time. Our room was very comfortable and Jane and Earl Miller were great hosts. It was our first visit and we liked it so much we are coming back next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in Roberto's Bungalow, which is the largest and our daughters joined us for meals ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1016V15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Returned to San Pancho for another wonderful visit, this time bringing along two adult daughters and a new son-in-law to share in this lovely, little pueblo by the ocean. Just as the town has it's own unique character, so does Roberto's Bungalows with Jane and Earl at the helm. While SP has seen some changes (some good, some not-so-much) Roberto's Bungalows continues to offer a consistently good value for the peso. Everything about this boutique hotel is top-notch--the host/hostess, cleanliness of the pool courtyard and rooms, maintenance of all of the facilities--nothing is missed by the owners. Don't let Earls laid back persona fool ya! Even getting woken each morning by the neighborhood roosters becomes a part of the wonderful atmosphere that is yours to be enjoyed only at Roberto's Bungalows. Please see my review from May 2012 for other info.

Room Tip: The one room called "Roberto's" has a different layout and is a bit more spacious, set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

San Pancho has amazing people, food, beaches, weather, and life styles. I love the Mexican way of life and Roberto's Bungalows helped me realize that. The lovely owners, Earl and Jane are funny, sweet, accommodating, and made us feel like family right away. San Pancho has so much to offer and its not overrun by tourists. We were able to watch whales, swim in the ocean, visit the gorgeous and picturesque Island of Arches, eat fresh fruit every morning, mingle with others, eat the best tacos I've ever had every night, and finally relax.

Room Tip: every room is wonderful and bedrroms seamlessly transition between indoors and outdoors where the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 912Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I loved everything about Roberto's Bungalows! Earl and Jane treated us like family. Having my coffee on our little private patio (Red Room) and looking out at the beautiful plants and flowers around the pool was wonderful and refreshing. The place was clean and neat, mainly because Earl is such a good "sweeper." I LOVE Mexico and I LOVE Roberto's Bungalows. You will too!

Room Tip: We had the "Red Room" and had no stairs. It was great and felt like an apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francisco
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cielo Rojo
Hotel Cielo Rojo
#1 of 4 in San Francisco
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa San Pancho
Hotel Casa San Pancho
#2 of 4 in San Francisco
51 reviews
3.0 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
164 reviews
12.6 mi away
Las Cabanas del Capitan
Las Cabanas del Capitan
#1 of 19 in Rincon de Guayabitos
433 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal San Pancho
Hostal San Pancho
#2 of 13 in San Francisco
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roberto's Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roberto's Bungalows

Address: 777 America Latina | San Francisco, San Francisco 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in San Francisco
Price Range: £57 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small boutique hotel located in San Pancho, Nayarit, Mexico. The Property is 2 1/2 blocks from a beautiful beach with wonderful restaurants. We offer full kitchens, Pool, a/c, and DSL. Our courtyard is a very tranquil setting and a good place to unwind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roberto`s Bungalows Hotel San Pancho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing