We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cold beer”
Review of Salvador's

Salvador's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“cold beer”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Salvador's restaurant on the beach was lots of fun. There is a very upbeat and fun atmosphere there. The fish tacos were delish...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    46
    29
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Location can't be beat. Dine right on the beach with the sound of waves in the background.
Food was very good and plentiful.
Margaritas were awesome.
Service was fantastic.
We recommend Salvadors without hesitation.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this little place”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We were here in July and the only Canadian's on the beach. Not only did they welcome us but they helped us with our Spanish. The food was great and the addition of "CANADA" carved out of carrots was a special moment for all of us. We came back a second night and had a special table on the beach - thank-you!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandrLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Party Restaurant”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

If you want a party, this is probably a good selection. However, I found the food to be a little too expensive for what you get. Maybe some cheaper lunch options might help, but buying a 110 peso chicken meal at lunch seems a little too much. The service was not great on the day I visited.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank igualla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayarit
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Only for gringos”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

as a local here and going to be does I have tried most of the restaurants. Salvador's continues to come up so I finally caved and went and tried it. I am NOT Canadian and my husband is Mexican and apparently gringos are the only people that get good service. we literally sat two tables away from the bar for 20 minutes while the service people doted on the Canadians sitting next to us, then when they finally waited on us we ordered two beers and fish and chips. the fish and chips were very disappointing and the beers were slow to come. But the worst part was when the check came and we were charged a different price for our beers than the couple sitting next to us. We overheard the service people offering them two for one for happy hour so we assumed our beers would also be two for one. when we questioned the server he explained that they were regular customers. When we explained that we also own a business in this area and that is not fair service they simply rolled their eyes and did not offer us a two for one discount. this is a small town with not many restaurant options I believe that is why Salvador's has risen to the number one slot, simply because it is been around for so many years. This place is way overrated.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank NayaritNelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel salvador a, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salvador's, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
dear costumer


Thanks for your coment, and let me tell u this is very razist, because the Word Green go, is not iable for one coment, in are place is welcome every one never maind color, age, nationality or sex, so every one have a door open here.
If you have expir like that with the pricess is because you not take of are flayers, that ones make you special oferts, and the Price of the beer is only 2 x 1 for the costumers make a visithing more 3 times at week, so we have a special vip card for them, that day explain to you amigos, and you waslitter arogant, and start to insult at the costumers call them Green gos, the most visitors are canadians here, so most of them feel ofensive for that Word u used that day in front of the more of 50 costumers. That actitud was very arogant from you, to are costumers.
If you really have a busines, you know u make a specials .
oferts for your regular visitors, because we depends of them, they give suport us for 6 months
apreciate your coment, and make the invitation to visit this place egain, you are welcome olways
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvador's also viewed

Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
La Penita de Jaltemba, Riviera Nayarit
 
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Salvador's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing