We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was horrible. There were roaches crawling around the bathroom floor, the elevator broke down a couple of times. Once we were on the 3rd floor and had to walk down 3 flights of stairs because the elevator broke. This hotel allows animals of any size...nasty

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

we stayed at this hotel 5 times. so far this is the best hotel for the price you pay. fridge and micro were useful. they have breakfast which is a plus, free parking. a pool. now we know where to stay but going next time other places, since they have hotels around the states. would recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank KristineIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I am from San Juan, Puerto Rico. I stayed in this hotel from April 17 thru 19. The offered a good rooms, continental breakfast and good rates. You can walk to the Mall. I feel very safe and comfortable. I will be staying again in this hotel again in the next few months.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GsierraPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

many roaches in room .what else is there to say. Roaches on walls and in the bathroom. We did talk to the front desk the next morning and she said the hotel would take care of it. 200 words are a waste of my time and I resend having to do that just so this review can go thru. I am sure other people feel the same way. !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This chain hotel offers good rooms at good rates. It is located neither too far from Miami nor from Everglads and the keys, making it a good stop. It was clean and in good shape. They offer breakfast, but it was crowded and not much to select from.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you need to stay for a weekend (or enjoy handwashing clothes) AND do not need internet access, this hotel is fine. However, I don't know anyone who does not need internet access when working remotely and dealing with elderly parents. According to the LaQuinta.com website, this hotel is supposed these 2 features listed under "Amenities & Services": Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access Guest Laundry Facilities We stayed for 5 nights. We had internet access only on the 1st evening. When my husband asked the front desk, they simply answered, "Yeah, I noticed that my cell phone doesn't have internet access here.". They didn't even bother resetting the router or calling technical support. :( We were there to help a elderly parent undergo various doctor's appointments. Family was waiting for statuses after each visit. Internet access was essential. We also tried to wash laundry...but, was informed that there was a "mishap" with the order for the washer and dryer. Really ?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kelendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you are looking for a location that is convenient, or for a nicely run, clean and quiet hotel this is it. The continental breakfast was abundant and vairried. This LaQuinta Inn in Cutler Bay is rated excellent in our book.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 275stephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Ridge
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Miami Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range: £77 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing