We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“such a great stay!”
Review of Sole on the Ocean

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sole on the Ocean
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“such a great stay!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My boyfriend and I came to stay here to attend a wedding. We got in super later and the people at the front desk were so nice and well put together (so much more than some places you go). Our view was incredible and the room felt more like a modern apartment than a hotel room which was nice becasue the less it feels like a hotel room, the more you feel at home. We also had lunch at the restuarant in the hotel (Alba i think...) and the service there was incredible. They waited on us hand and foot and we even came at an odd time and no one was in there and they made us feel very welcome and not inconvienced in the slightest. Wonderful staff, great views, beautiful room. Cant be missed!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest;
We are happy to provide you with a home away from home. Sole is an ocean front boutique hotel with a beach chic ambiance. Everything from the hotel’s room layout and décor to lighting and personalized service were all designed to provide a warm and personalized stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Sole experience. We await your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    431
    196
    117
    116
See reviews for
512
587
89
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My fiance and I just stayed at this gorgeous hotel! Had the time of our lives!!! Kevin P., one of the staff members, was friendly and very helpful with recommending places to go. If you find yourself looking for a great place to stay where you feel like you are on vacation but, treated like family, stay here! We will be back! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoonToBeMrsP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest;
Thank you for choosing our hotel and location for your most recent stay. Our team was delighted to go above and beyond for you and your fiancé adding to, an amazing experience. Thank you again for speaking so highly of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My weekend stay in Sunny Isles was amazing, mostly in part to this hotel. The service by the front desk, valet, and restaurant staff was exceptional. View from our suite was breathtaking! Amenities in suite such as a full kitchen and second bathroom were a huge plus! I would give this hotel 5 stars and recommend it to anyone looking to relax and be taken care of!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleefarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest;
We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sole experience. We thank you again for staying with us and hope to see again in the near future. For future visits, please visit our new website for specials and promotions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Our stay was a really great experience. The hotel was clean the staff was friendly. Me and my wife a great experience with the housekeeping guy Demetreius he was a great host & he was very funny his customer service skills are A+ he really made our stay one to remember...

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Towner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. We are glad to hear our houseman had such an impact on your stay and you were delighted with our service. We look forward to your next stay. Please visit our new website for specials and promotions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Leaving your car at the valet parking and entering the lobby of the Solé makes you feel like: "welcome to Miami, bienvenido a Miami"! This is it! This is Miami. We spent two nights at the "Solé on the beach" and enjoyed our stay very much. From the friendly staff, Kamille, Alexandra and their helpful Manager, to the beautiful rooms with the stylish interior and the breathtaking view... it was a perfect experience and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SevGizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest;
We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your Sole experience. Sole is a beach front boutique property with a beach chic ambiance and great location! Each member of the Sole team takes pride in providing a personalized stay. The front desk team is happy to have made your stay memorable. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have been at Sole a few times, and some of the faces har changed. I was surprised to see, who in out opinion, is one of the best Bartenders in South Florida. Drinks were just perfectly done, and the attention to detail that Luis showed every time was to die for. He even remember that I liked mojitos and my wife (poor thing she stays at the hotel more than me due to my work) loves cosmos!!! I dont usually write reviews, since I travel to miami several times a month and mostly I stay is Sunny Isles. Luis, we look forward to our next stay. Thank you Sole, Luis and Manuel at the beach!!! See you soon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JORGE5854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest
We thank you for taking the time to write about your latest visit with us. We are always very pleased to welcome guests back to Sole. Sole is a boutique hotel and as such, our entire team takes pride in providing a personal and individualized stay. We will be sure to share your comments with Luis and Manuel. Thank you for your continued visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

From check in to check out, everything was just perfect. Chris Barron and his staff made this a trip that I will cherish forever. The restaurant was delicious. The poolside bar had great drinks and food too! The beach is a little piece of paradise. Trust me, this is the only place you should stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulOnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoleotoFOM, Front Office Manager at Sole on the Ocean, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest;
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel service, while indulging in our delicious delights at our restaurant and pool side bar. We are thrilled that our manager and his wonderful staff was a part of an experience that you will cherish. Thank you again for taking the time to write, and share your recent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.9 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.4 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole on the Ocean

Property: Sole on the Ocean
Address: 17315 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sole on the Ocean 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sole On The Ocean, Sunny Isles Beach is located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Our boutique resort soars above some of South Florida's most celebrated shopping destinations, restaurants, nightlife, and the Atlantic Ocean. Sole on the Ocean's 24-stories and 249 rooms offer a fresh perspective on Sunny Isles Beach. Services include access to our gym, steam room, sauna, outdoor pool and sundeck, as well beach umbrellas and lounge chairs, including breathtaking views from Fresh American Bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sole on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole On The Ocean Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Sole On The Ocean Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing