We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,154)
Filter reviews
2,154 results
Traveller rating
1,069
522
249
148
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,069
522
249
148
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sole american bistro front desk sunny isles special thanks beach service south beach valet staff pool bar living room full kitchen valet parking city view beautiful beach miami area aventura mall sanford
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 2,154 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel was excellent! The staff was phenomenal! The hotel was cozy and very conveniently located. Had a small issue that was resolved instantly by the manager on duty. Most caring and driven staff. Truly ready to make sure their guests are happy and very comfortable during their stay. I highly recommend this hotel and everything about it.

-Wayde the manager was a 5 stars himself!!!!!

Thank you Sole!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank danielle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Situated on the beach, Sol offers a great winter getaway if you are missing the sun. The staff is excellent and always accommodating. The hotel offers limited--but serviceable--options for food and drink, but the surrounding area has many, many options. Rooms are well appointed, with striking views (even if you do not secure an ocean view). And rooms also have a full array of amenities for you to enterprise your own meals, should you choose. The balcony was a very welcome attribute for the room.

Room tip: Ocean views are excellent for sunrise. "City" views are wonderful for the evening.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Very satisfied with the the services and hospitality provided there staff showed upmost professionalism especially mariana she was very courteous and helpful was unsure what room to reserve and she made my choices clear beautiful personality wish more hotels had more staffs like her could only rate to 5 but in my opinion it's a 10 defiantly advise anyone to go there.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Erick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Worst experience ever! Stay away from this hotel.

Beautiful room but in case there is a fire in the building, they have no evacuation plan, the alarm doesn't work and the staff not even try to call you to your room to evacuate!
Oh by the way... after expending 3 hours waiting to come back to the room and had the worst time ever they refused to gave us back the daily fees and not even a single compensation or apology for the nightmare this hotel make us passed on sunday 01/29/17 at 8 am!!!

Second day we stayed there, the room was not made after we were the whole day out.
They came at 6.30pm to make our room after we called to complain. They never offered fresh towels or shampoo to at least take a shower.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alexa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my friend from the moment we check in the hotel is so beautiful. The restaurant has the most delicious food. From the moment I check in Shantal was so sweet answering all my questions. Then the day I check out a fire broke out everone was so good taking care of me. Giovanni was able to escort me from my room to the elevator so I could check out and not miss my flight. Victoria was very patient explaining to me my bill. I love this beautiful hotel and the very nice people working here. Will come back!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DeborahEidlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews