We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Argentinian, Italian, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: "Italo-Latin-American Cuisine" Welcome to Il Ponte Vecchio!! We are committed to satisfying our customers with great food and excellent service. We offer a wide variety of delicious dishes for Lunch and Dinner. Whatever you're in the mood for, you can find it here! Take a look at our wonderful menu and you'll find everything that you need! We hope to see you soon!...Experience and Fall in Love!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We waited ages for the food.When it came nothing tasted normal.We were so hungry so we had to eat. While we were waiting the server was fighting outside with someone. She wasn't professional.Never even apologized.The manager did.When we wanted to pay the cashier gave us a wrong amount of change.The restroom was filthy and the chairs were plastic, tables old.The prices are very high for such a place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    59
    18
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Have eaten here three times. Great food and wonderful service! Loved the bruschetta and warm garlic rolls. The salads are all terrific. Sandwiches are huge! You will not go away hungry.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tzitel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great place, Awesome food!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great place to visit, have fun and eat with friends! We are from Houston and visit Miami not very often, but every time that we are in Florida II Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria is one of our favorite locations to eat and have fun!
Pizza is excellent as well as other plates. Live music on Fridays and great service, something that it is hard to find in other places. We highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Sunny Islands.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fast service and Delicious Food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Reasonably priced and very tasty. We tried the empanadas for an appetizer and were trying to decide on which pizza to get, and were told by our server that we could choose two pizzas and they would do half and half on our pizza. That was perfect for us and we were very impressed with the taste. Lots of cheese and toppings. Only complaint we have is that when we went back Monday for lunch (It was that good), we found out they didn't open until 5pm during the week.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LarissaM410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Family time”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

It was the best service I ever had the food was fresh and tasty .the time the we spent in the restaurant was a good experience . I recommend to visit il ponte vecchio .

Helpful?
Thank Bellaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to IL Ponte Vecchio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing