We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT!!”
Review of La barra

La barra
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Love this place. We live close by so we go often. Always good food and service. The portions are also great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kanga10125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swansea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“enjoyable evening”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spent an evening here with 3 other friends,on a stopover in Miami.We looked for somewhere near hotel and found this.Service was pleasant and prompt.The steak was cooked as ordered.The icecream a nice finish to the meal.
The night we were there they had a duo playing,and even if we did not understand all the lyrics,the atmosphere was infectious.We had a thouroughly enjoyable evening which did not break the bank.Would recommended and revisit if in Miami again.
two of group had had a drink there in the day,and they thanked us for choosing them for a revisit which was nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok restaurant”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I went to La Barra for dinner, we ordered parrillada for 2 ($40 dollars), it was ok nothing special, it comes with 2 side dishes we had fries and salad both were kind of small, service was also ok the food took about half an hour we were told they had a big group and it was going to take longer
I probably never come back because La Estancia and Barrio Latino are better options and are close by

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matimartinich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau Qc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were craving a parillada and we were not disappointed. We went there for mothers' day. Every type of meat was cooked to perfection. The empanadas are flaky and very tasty. Mojitos were refreshing (although would have liked a little bit more booze).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ororaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Went for breakfast food was ok but service and friendliness if the staff was very good. The place was clean and the atmosphere nice

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La barra also viewed

Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to La barra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing