We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to dine and dance”
Review of Chayhana Oasis

Chayhana Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Russian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to dine and dance”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I went with a friend on Friday night. People were celebrating birthdays, engagements and anniversaries. We felt like part if a big family even though neither of us spoke Russian. Little girls were dancing and then the grown-ups joined in. The food was plentiful and delicious. The wait staff was very accommodating. But bring your own bottle..only beer and wine is served.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    12
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great experience!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Our party of 5 arrived around 130pm. I was with my fiance's family who are all from Uzbekistan.

Our server Katya was polite and very attentive. All the Uzbek food was fantastic. Lagman, Blinchik with meat, Plov, Kebabs...all were tasty and fresh. I must say, my soon to be mother in law makes all from scratch Uzbek food. No one can make plov like her, but this was good. The bread was piping hot and had great flavor.

We will definitely go back next time we are in Sunny Isles.

Helpful?
Thank MRC0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Gem in Sunny Isles”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This place is heaven. "Uzbek" cuisine is very popular in Russia and most customers here are Russian. The staff is Uzbek. Uzbek cuisine blends elements of Greek, Middle East, India and China.

We've been here five times -- food always spot on -- good ingredients, exceptionally well prepared.

You'd be hard pressed to find better Southern Russian food anywhere in the US -- this place is physically a little tricky to find and frankly deserves a lot more credit than it gets. This is one of the true gems of Miami area ethnic dining.

Decor is goofy for Western eyes. We generally come for lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow service, don't order pilow”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Food is very good but not pilow (osh), we was there with my family. I really like first dish and shishkabab. Very good salads but service is very slow!!!! Overall I will recommended for the friends only for good food. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Jahongir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service!, Food is OK.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just get back from my father's 70 the birthday, the food was OK, 3-4 out of 5 rating, but the service and the management was terrible!
By the way, would you write a nice review if you just get back fro a good restaurant? I would mot immediately, if you are not happy there, you might,,, My father was rally disappointed. The manager took 6 K cask, suppose to close the whole restaurant, in fact she let public walk in in shorts...For 6,000.00 you probably can close Carpasio in Bal Harbour and get life music! The music was Ok, but the rest ...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Igor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chayhana Oasis also viewed

 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
 

Been to Chayhana Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing