We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo.... Sasha Gjorsovski (Gen. Manager) and Staff... Just... BRAVO!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Bravo.... Sasha Gjorsovski (Gen. Manager) and Staff... Just... BRAVO!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Gracious, IMPECCABLE eye for detail, sophisticated elegance and "old world" guest hospitality are just some of the many adjectives that come to mind after a FLAWLESS weekend w/family and friend at Acqualina....

Where do I begin?!... Even before arrival, Sasha (gen. mgr.) and his gracious staff will stop at nothing to fulfill your every apparent request and wish.... They will begin preparations for your arrival via e-mail correspondence days before your reservation. Plans for Spa treatments, Restaurant reservations and special requests will be addressed before you get there. From the moment you step foot on the property, you feel like a visiting dignitary, as everyone will attempt to learn your name, and in a non-obtrusive pleasant and professional manner, make themselves (from the Valet staff, to the restaurants, the pool and everywhere in between) available in order to fulfill each and every request..... For example, a visiting friend mentioned he wished there was a backgammon board on the property, as being of Greek heritage, he enjoyed playing in the evening. Lo and behold!! Within the hour, a brand new backgammon set (dice still in plastic) set in a stainless steel briefcase made it's way into our Oceanfront, no expenses spared suite (we stayed in the 2008).... Spa, pool, restaurant...... It doesn't matter were we went, it was the same.... As if we had been coming for years!!! Cookies for my daughter w/a complementary pay-per-view movie for "movie night" awaited our return from the pool..... Flat screens in every room, two jets in the shower, Espresso maker w/ excellent grinds for the morning boost.... HANDWRITTEN thank you/welcome notes to MY DAUGHTER and us in sealed envelopes.... Twice daily turn down service.... "Continental" breakfast that should really be called "what else could you need in the morning" buffet..... Towels laid out for you poolside and umbrellas ADJUSTED while you lay for shading!!.... A flag system on the sand to cue the bar/restaurant staff to your side for anything you may require.... Well prepared and efficient drinks..... Quiet Adult pool and active family pools are sure to fit every tolerance for noise.... Showers, lockers, toiletries in pool area restrooms..... Water bottles, lemon water, fruit and cheese readily available (at no charge) by the pool.... Grilled salmon salad by the pool w/fresh ingredients was delicious!! Yes some menu items are pricey, but others are reasonable (whole med. pizza in the box by the pool for $14-$17).... It just keeps on going....

MUST DO SPA!! Steam room, Sauna, Jetted grottoes, and an exceptional lunch will surely add an extra unforgettable memory to your stay. Professional deep tissue massage (Thank you Aida) was precise, relaxing and is sure to work out all kinks you may acquire laying by the pool all day.

BRAVO SASHA!! I will be back, will recommend, and best of all, will never forget this exceptional experience. See you again in a couple months!!

Room Tip: Join Leading Hotels of the World Leaders Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SayafK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    85
    26
    13
    10
See reviews for
371
378
24
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Based on the reviews and research I had done, i had unrealistically high expectations for this resort. This was the rare case when the real thing exceeded my expectations in every way.

First, the service at the resort is extraordinary. The resort employs a very large number of people, and to the very last person, each person was very knowledgeable, helpful and polite. I cannot say enough about the high quality of service.

Second, the rooms are breathtaking. We stayed in an oceanfront one bedroom suite and the room was gorgeous. The view of the ocean from our room on the 17th floor was amazing. The large balcony is fabulous. The furninshings throughout the room were top notch and in excellent repair. The gourmet ktichen was fabulous-- a subzero refirgerator, wolf range, microwave, etc. It was truly a gourmet kitchen. The room had a kitchen, breakfast room, living room, bedroom, very large bathroom, and also a separate study/den whose doors could be closed. We were traveling with an infant (10 months) and that room was great for him. We also requested a high chair, crib and diaper disposal. All were in the room when we arrived.

Third, the food. We are very big fans of Il Mulino in NY and the Il Mulino restaurant here does not disappoint. The food and service are virtually as good as NY. I cannot rave enough about this restaurant. Luckily, some of entrees are on the room service menu, whcih produced for us some of the best room service meals we have ever had. We also had the breakfast buffet included in our room. That was also very nice.

Fourth, the ground and pools are very nice. They are small and intimate but perfect for families with small children. We rented a cabana every day and thoroughly loved it. The cabanas came with Evain, fruit, wireless internet, and a television. It was quite decadent. They also brought a pack and play by the pool. The resort did not seem overly croweded when we were here which enhanced the experience. The service at the pool and beach was very nice. The beach is small but really, really beautiful.

Fifth, the spa is very, very nice. Good quality treatments, beautliful surroudnings, and well equipped locker rooms.

In short, we were looking for a luxury beach vacation that was kid friendly. (A walgreens and CVS are within walking distance of the hotel; a babys r us and a whole rooms are short drive away.) This hotel achieved everything we needed in spades. I will note that the elevator to get to the family pool is somewhat a lenghty jaunt, but the staff is always willing to help you carry your stroller up/down the stairs. The pool restrooms are a hike from the beach and pool and are in an odd location. They are in a nondescript hallway which took away from the relaxing feel of the pool and beach. And, the hotel is expensive. But once you stay at the hotel, you will understand why. The money you pay enables you to live in a purely opulent experience. We were here for a week, and we are already looking forward to our next trip. Also, the hotel is only a small part of the tower-- most units are owner. The residents we encountered were very friendly and kind. Also, the resort seems to attract lots of guests from outside the US which enhanced the international flair of the resort.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelGuestTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My husband and I spent a week at Acqualina for our honeymoon this past May. It was really amazing! About a week before we were set to arrive they sent us a request form so I could pre-arrange spa services, cars, dinner reservations etc. It was really nice because as soon as we arrived at the airport there was a car waiting for us and everything at the hotel was prepared exactly as we had requested. I was pregnant at the time and when we got to our room they had provided me with a maternity pillow and chocolate covered strawberries as a welcome!

The Spa was wonderful, the hotel itself is gorgeous (In my opinion the most elegant design on the strip) and kept incredibly clean and up to date, the staff cleans the room in the morning and comes back in the early evening for turn down service. You will never find yourself short for towels/linens or sanitary items.

The food is delicious, we especially loved the morning buffet breakfast out on the patio and the restaurant located in the building (Il Mulino New York) is one of the finest restaurants in Miami. Also the in room dinning is extensive and available pretty much all hours, your food arrives very quickly and you can ask for almost anything and they will try to accommodate you. I had fruit cravings and although it was not on the menu they would send me up heaps of strawberries and fresh wiped cream :)

The pools and beach are kept perfectly clean, and hot tubes are actually hot! The staff sets up your seating area (chair cushions, towels, drinks, umbrella's etc) as soon as you arrive and they are always friendly and quick with service.

There are many small details that just make your stay here amazing. For example there is always a gentleman at the elevators to make sure that there is always one ready on the ground floor so your not waiting forever to get up to your room. Fresh Flowers are found throughout the building and you can ask any staff member for anything and they will help you even if it's not in there job description.

This resort is pricey but it really is worth the money. Occasionally they might make a mistake or two but I have never encountered a staff so obliging and quick to resolve anything that you might not like. I highly recommend this hotel, you won't be sorry if you choose to stay there!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Equuleus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We were upgraded from a room to a suite for our anniversary. The view was amazing from the 16th floor. Our suite came with rose petal turn down, breakfast, and a dinner on the beach. This dinner on the beach was out of this world. It was a true Italian dinner, and way more food than either of us could eat. The service during our stay was perfect. The place was immaculate. The suite had marble floors, a huge bathroom, nice furnishing, up to date kitchen. The beach and pools were amazing too. Planning a return trip in Oct for my husband's birthday. I highly recommend this place for a special event or even a family trip because they cater to everyone,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethA02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

There is not enough space to say what a wonderful and magical experience at the Aqualina from the staff when you check in to everyone who works there Job well done ..all of the 90 guests who attended the wedding said they have never been to a wedding like this before , even some of the condo owners could not help but dance away from there balconies when the music was playing ..my heartfelt thanks to everyone who made this week so magical

Room Tip: Beds are so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foodcritichound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

It was only for a weekend. but we had a great time. The staff was always on hand to assist. The suite was very well decorated, bed that was perfect for a great night sleep. The view was tremendous. Pricey yes, not the Ritz, but for a weekend getaway...PERFECT.

Room Tip: get the ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diablu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My husband and I stayed around May 18th (our second time at this resort), and everything was the best starting with friendly doorman, helpful reception and managers and wonderful beach service. Our room was upgraded to Oceanview and it was gorgeous. Rooms are spotless, bathrooms are superclean, never -ending towels, anything that a person needs to be truly relaxed and not worry about little things.
The only minor nuisance was the bed - it's too soft (well, for both me and my husband).
It would be nice if Acqualina had specials more often since it is very expensive - but worth every penny

Room Tip: we stayed on 19th floor Oceanview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeycakes018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
The Setai
#6 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,081 reviews
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Faena Hotel Miami Beach
#7 of 208 in Miami Beach
689 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#8 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,182 reviews
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach

Property: Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Address: 17875 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach is a place where the charm of a Mediterranean villa meets elegance on the beach and a recipient of the coveted Forbes Travel Guide Five Star Award, the AAA Five Diamond Award and the Andrew Harper’s Reader’s Choice Award for Top #1 Top Beach Resort, #1 Top Spa Resort and #1 Top Family Resort. A seaside luxury haven located on 4.5 beachfront acres in pristine Sunny Isles Beach, Acqualina Resort & Spa features 98 impeccably appointed guest rooms and suites and 188 residencies with breathtaking views of Atlantic Ocean. Step into a world of luxury at this Miami Beach Resort with unprecedented accommodations and service, world-class dining destinations, including Piazzetta Marketplace, AQ by Acqualina with menus provided by Il Mulino New York and a separate restaurant by the Il Mulino New York, three oceanfront swimming pools, spacious boardroom, a world class fitness center offering the latest Artis technology and an innovative marine biology-based children’s program. A variety of lavish interior and exterior venues provide an ideal background for opulent weddings and memorable events on the lush property grounds boasting 400 feet of stunning Atlantic coastline. Acqualina Spa by ESPA, the first ESPA-branded spa in the United States, provides guests with an exquisite 20,000-square-foot, two-story tranquil sanctuary of excellence and relaxation set in a class of its own offering 11 multi-functional treatment rooms and an extravagant private spa suite for two, along with the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful outdoor terrace complete with a spa pool, heated jet pool, and Roman waterfall – all set against the gorgeous backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Resort And Spa On The Beach
Acqualina Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing