We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PROFESSIONAL SERVICE ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sunny Isles Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel for work so I didn't stay more than one night, but I can say that the service is very warm, staff attitude is very formal, natural and nice all the time they were alert to our needs in the conference rooms.

The rooms are very comfortable and in my opinion the room service is the best, some times for the work is difficult to visit to the hotel restaurants and the room service is the unique options.

Stayed: March 2013
3  Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Chad,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, even-though it was a short one. We are delighted that you value the professionalism of the team, something we strive to achieve daily at Acqualina.

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was our third trip to the Acqualina. We went for 11 days in December and it was beyond perfection. We were greeted Giovanna when we arrived and both my boys were given cute little stuffed dogs and fresh orange juice! For my son's 5th birthday, Sofia (head of guest relations) organized an adorable party outside by the beach with cake and balloons. She also helped organize an incredible party for all the kids at the hotel... Dr. Seuss themed which was incredible.
The food, restaurants, pool staff (Jessica, Valentina) are so helpful and hardworking all day long. We had a cabana by the zero entry pool that provided lots of shade so my 2.5 year old son could sleep in his stroller.
Our entire vacation was superb thanks to so many wonderful staff members.
All in all...such an outstanding hotel. Rare to find these days. Highly recommend especially families with young kids.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Lindsay,

Thank you so much for reviewing our resort again.
I noticed that you have reviewed us in the past and the team and I are delighted that you keep finding our experience to your satisfaction. It is delightful that you took the time to review us again. We appreciate it!

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I am a frequent traveler and have yet to write a review on Tripadvisor. However after our family's recent stay at the Acqualina, I just had to do something. Let me first say that I am a hotel snob--I have high expectations and am not easily impressed. The Acualina was, for lack of a better word, perfect. The ENTIRE hotel staff were by far the most pleasant, approachable and accommodating that I have ever encountered. They all went out of their way to make sure that my family and I enjoyed our entire experience. There was no request too small or too insignificant--they were more than happy to help!

Just one example (though there are countless others)--my toddler son had an "accident" on his favorite blanket about an hour before his bedtime--and he needs that blanket to sleep! we called the hotel housekeeping and they immediately came up to our room and took the blanket, washed and dried it, and we had it back within an hour. This was at 8:00 PM. and they didn't even charge us! It's service like this that can really take a vacation to the next level!

Aside from the amazing service the resort itself is simply outstanding. Our suite was beautifully decorated and stacked with all sorts of amenities. The beach/pool are were impeccable in cleanliness and the water was super warm, which made swimming on a 68 degree day real easy. also, unlike some other hotels, it didn't feel like we were in a museum or a convention center. My wife and I could watch the kids swim in the pool or play basketball on the nearby court from the comfort of our room.

All in all, by far our most relaxing and rewarding vacation ever. we can't wait to hopefully come back again next year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Joshua,

Thank you so much for taking the time and making the effort to write about your experience.
The team and I are honored and humbled by your feedback as we strive daily to ensure excellence and giving the very best.

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Aqualina is located on the beach at Sunny Isles, Miami Beach. It has all facilities to a nice season on the beach side of Miami. The rooms are big, well equiped and very nice decoration. It has 2 restaurants one of the them Il Molino that is one of the best in the área. But the best part of the hotel are the swimming pools and the beach infrastructure that are very nice. It is na ideal hotel to a Family vacation on the beach.

Room Tip: All rooms are in front of the beach with nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank OASette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Contributor,

Thank you so much for the feedback.
I appreciate that you took the time to share with others your experience.

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a beautiful classic style hotel on hotel row in north Miami. The hotel successfully combines permanent residents with hotel guests. The staff is outstanding and are all graduates of the "good manners" school. The food is not only beautiful but delicious. There are many foreign guests and lots of security. One fun item is the parking area near the front, it looks like a luxury car show place, I saw several guests taking pictures of the cars. The rooms are lovely in beige tones, my only negative comment is that they hung the same art work in both rooms of the suite. This is a 5 star ++ hotel.

Room Tip: Your choice is ocean or intercostal water way, both lovely views but intercostal while a little less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judylaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Judylaus,

Thank you very much for your review.
We appreciate that you shared your experience with others and are delighted that you found the Acqualina experience to be exceptional.

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I've traveled to many places and this hotel is the best.The decor,service,and food are top of line.The rooms are immaculate!!! We always get ocean view on the high floor.Never had a problem with anything here and we have been here more than 3 times.Don't forget the spa!!!Great prices and it's just beautiful in there.This is my top pick for spas in all of states.Very clean!I love it here from the beach to the rooms.We got stuck here during a hurricane once and it was the best place to ever be during a storm.We are coming back in February for the food and wine festival in Miami.You get what you pay for here and remember 5 stars is not cheap.My son who is nine loves it so much and always compares it to other hotels.They have cooking classes for the kids and many other activities for them to do.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelWithChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback with others.
The team continues to strive to exceed expectations and ensure that our guests keep coming back for more. We are honored and look forward to welcoming you back in February.

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Although our rooms weren't in the best location, facing the intracoastal which meant that the noise from the road was too loud to have the doors open or sit on the balcony, they were beautifully appointed and had superb bathrooms. We were on the 4 for 3 package, and being members of LHW, qualified for the complimentary continental breakfast, which was nice. However we weren't offered an upgrade.
The staff were second to none, and couldn't have been more helpful. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Addicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Contributor,

We are delighted you took the time to share with others your experience. Thank you.
The team continuously strives to excellence and I am honored you have experienced their hospitality.

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,956 reviews
3.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bal Harbour, Miami
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles Beach
Residence Inn Miami Sunny Isles ...
#8 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach

Address: 17875 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: £405 - £1,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach is a place where the charm of a Mediterranean villa meets elegance on the beach and a recipient of the coveted Forbes Travel Guide Five Star Award, the AAA Five Diamond Award and the Andrew Harper’s Reader’s Choice Award for Top #1 Top Beach Resort, #1 Top Spa Resort and #1 Top Family Resort. A seaside luxury haven located on 4.5 beachfront acres in pristine Sunny Isles Beach, Acqualina Resort & Spa features 98 impeccably appointed guest rooms and suites and 188 residencies with breathtaking views of Atlantic Ocean. Step into a world of luxury at this Miami Beach Resort with unprecedented accommodations and service, world-class dining destinations, including Piazzetta Marketplace, AQ by Acqualina with menus provided by Il Mulino New York and a separate restaurant by the Il Mulino New York, three oceanfront swimming pools, spacious boardroom, a world class fitness center offering the latest Artis technology and an innovative marine biology-based children’s program. A variety of lavish interior and exterior venues provide an ideal background for opulent weddings and memorable events on the lush property grounds boasting 400 feet of stunning Atlantic coastline. Acqualina Spa by ESPA, the first ESPA-branded spa in the United States, provides guests with an exquisite 20,000-square-foot, two-story tranquil sanctuary of excellence and relaxation set in a class of its own offering 11 multi-functional treatment rooms and an extravagant private spa suite for two, along with the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful outdoor terrace complete with a spa pool, heated jet pool, and Roman waterfall – all set against the gorgeous backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Resort And Spa On The Beach
Acqualina Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing