We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantasy for anyone who wants to be treated like royalty.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Plainview, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantasy for anyone who wants to be treated like royalty.”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Acqualina is one of the most upscale five star hotels deserving of the best rating from Trip advisor. Our spectacular vacation started at check in... We were checked in by Nelson upon arrival and were told that the room was not ready as yet for our upgrade.. However, Nelson told us that they would bring our luggage into the ESPA so that we could take out our bathing suits
and change at the Spa. After they retrieved the luggage and left it with the bellmen. So our day started quite early being able to sit at the most beautiful pools and enjoy delicious lunch and
scenery overlooking the beach... Everyone at the hotel knows you by your name and can't do enough for you... The staff goes above and beyond for service and getting you anything from towels to drinks... The decor at the pools and restaurants (bright red cushions on lounge chairs)
as well as restaurant and lounge areas were so attractive.. The resort is immaculate and the service is more than any five star hotel offers. They then called us on the cell phone to let us kmow our room was ready... When we got to the desk Nelson(who was polite and informative) escorted us up to the 20th floor which he upgraded
into a beautiful ocean front suite.. Looking our from the terrace, it was as if you were on a cruise ship. The suite was decorated to the nines and every amenity was found. We were celebrating my birthday and we received a fruit platter and bottle of champagne...We met Mr. Jules Trump
in the elevator and he was extremely friendly... The food at the hotel was terrific. There was nothing lacking from this hotel--They had three pools - one adults only and the other two were for families... It was never crowded at any of the pools and we were always able to get two lounges in the shade... After lunch on our last day, we again met Mr. Jules Trump who got up from his lunch to greet us and he was a very gracious host... The Acqualina treats all their guests as if it was a private club... My husband and I travel a great deal in the states and Europe and have never come accross such attentive service from all of the staff...Everyone walks around with a smile and asks if they can help you. It is truly a very special place that we will definitely go back to and remember forever. Never any request is denied or not done with a smile... Congratulations to Mr. Jules Trump for making Acqualina the best resort with the perfect staff for all your needs... WE truly did not want to leave the resort because we were so happy and well rested with the entire property.. Every public room as well as the accommodations are elegant. We would advise anyone who wants the best vacation at a stunning property to definitely take a vacation at the Acqualina Resort and Spa... The Spa was beautiful and the treatments were the best too. Janee M.

Room Tip: The suites are tremendous and very sunny and quiet- especially higher up.. I do feel that no matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Janee M,

I am delighted to read that your experience at Acqualina was very enjoyable in so many different aspects and particularly our wonderful staff was able to make you feel extra special and very comfortable. It will be my pleasure to share this praise with our team of Acqualina Dream Makers, especially with Nelson. We thrive on such feedback and strive for perfection every single day.
Mr. Trump is indeed very much involved in the resort activity as well, he lives and breathes hospitality. I am delighted you met and we all look very much forward to a return in the near future.
Sunny greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    83
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
340
370
23
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Acqualina is a wonderful resort entirely deserving of the many favorable Tripadvisor reviews. It offers superb check-in, beautiful lobby, lovely rooms, great restaurants, three especially nice pools, and a beachfront location that adds to an almost perfect overall appeal. In many ways it is a special place.

But even with all the accolades mentioned above, our overall experience during our four days at Acqualina was diminished by the constant disruptive noise from the construction next door at an affiliated condominium development. The noise was relentless and heard from our nineteenth floor balcony, any of the three pools and the beach. There is really no getting away from it.

While I appreciate that there is little management can do to tone down the noise, I suggest they at least be forthright about it. Don’t overlook the impact that the noise will have on a guests visit. Some mention of it should be made on the website; with confirmation; and at check in. Mitigate the problem with kind gestures. One idea would be an occasional “hard hat” cocktail reception for guests to thank them for putting up with the noise. Another idea would be to sometimes offer guests complimentary refreshments while at the pools or on the beach. After my complaint I was given the equivalent of a ten percent reduction in room rate, which was appreciated but inadequate.

Room Tip: Ocean front is lovely and worth the additional costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear George F,

Thank you for the candid feedback on your most recent experience.
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the accommodations, our Food & Beverage in the various restaurants and also the excellent service all around.
At the same token I am disheartened to read that the intermittent noise emanating from the development of the neighboring building has marred your experience. While we have made note of it on the Acqualina website under the "Pool & Beaches" previously it has now also become part of our guest pre-arrival notification. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated and please contact me personally if you have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
Thank you kindly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The service is exceptional. The resort is just lovely. We arrived and were immediately given such a warm and sincere welcome by Desiree. She was just delightful and the bellini's were of course, most welcome upon arrival. The rooms are lovely and spacious. and the grounds are immaculate.
Jose was always welcoming and great with recommendations on the menu. The food was delicious. The staff at the pools and beach were always courteous and engaging. Again,seeing the wonderful smiles and terrific attitudes was always refreshing. Everyone knew and addressed us by name.Extremely professional.They were always ready to assist.The pools are heated and the attendants were always available.The housekeeping staff took excellent care of our requests.Barbara always had a smile and joyful spirit.She was just wonderful.The courtesy car driver was friendly and informative.Spa was very relaxing and the services were excellent.
I have never been to a property where every single person we encountered was friendly and extremely efficient.This is the most well run resort that I have stayed in.Truly exceptional.
Kudos to everyone there.They are most impressive. So glad to have been there. Will definitely go back and recommend highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear TonyaP

I thank you kindly for taking the time and writing such a lovely review.
It is wonderful to read that your stay at Acqualina was exceptional and particularly our team of dream makers exceeded your expectations. I will gladly share your praises with the staff and especially Desiree, Jose and Barbara. We pride ourselves with genuine care and attentive top-level service in a gorgeous and paradise like setting, as you noticed in the most recent stay. Please come back to visit us again in the near future, we are looking forward to it already!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I recently completed our first stay at Acqualina Resort. Our accommodations were in an oceanfront suite. Upon arrival, champagne was served in the lobby and we had champagne service provided by Sueheilly our suite. Sueheilly was friendly and made us feel special. At the beach, Julian managed the services there and was extremely upbeat, friendly, and made each day feel like the best day on the best place on earth. Michael and Daniel kept our umbrellas and chairs in place and provided us excellent service while enjoying the blue water and sandy beach. The pool areas were beautiful, and my wife and I enjoyed breakfast there each morning. Sueheilly made our acquaintance again while serving us at our reserved, private beachside dinner for two. What a special night. On one evening, we came back to our room to see rose petal turndown service in our bedroom. This was a couples trip for us, but being parents, we loved the special sandcastle area on the beach and the great children's programs (Aquamarine). If our kids had come, they would have been entertained well. Acqualina is a special place and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wschappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear wschappell,

Thank you very much for sharing these wonderful sentiments of your most recent stay. We are very happy that you and your wife enjoyed the beautiful suite overlooking the ocean, delicious treats and all the wonderful amenities Acqualina has to offer. Please bring your children on a future visit, our Acquamarine team is already very excited to welcome them. I will be certain to share your praise with the Acqualina team of Dream Makers and particularly Julian, Michael, Daniel and Sueheilly who exceeded your expectations. We have means to reward them internally and will gladly do so. Thank you once again and please come back to visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for our second time, and it was as great as the first one. We got upgraded to a classic suite with a beautiful view of the Ocean.

They have a wonderful staff and special mentions to Rachele and Giovanni who made us feel so special.

The staff brought a wonderful cake personally to our room for my wife's Birthday.

If you are staying in the area and if you can afford it you can't do better than Acqualina

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanOSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Hotel Manager at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear AlanOSI

I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed celebrating this special occasion at Acqualina and particularly the beautiful classic suite with stunning ocean views.

More importantly however it is wonderful to know that all of our staff and especially Rachele and Giovanna went above and beyond to make you feel extra special. I will be certain to share your praise with the team as we thrive on positive feedback.

We look very much forward to welcome you back on a future visit to South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The service at this resort is extraordinary - comparable to any in the world. Everyone is friendly, accommodating and eager to serve. I like the fact that there is always security personnel near the elevators - makes you feel very safe. The beach is a few steps away and pristine. The pools are heated and feel great. The hotel, both public areas and rooms, is super clean. We had a one-bedroom suite which was very large and the full kitchen is great, especially with young kids. The breakfast buffet is your typical variety found at a hotel/resort but the quality of the food is top notch. Note that the beach is being restored and there is a high-rise under construction next door. If I were to fault one thing, it's that the beach service is sometimes slower in the afternoons. Besides that, I can't say enough wonderful things about this property and its people.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BKPU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the feedback and taking the time to appreciate the team's effort and commitment to ensure that the service experience remains the highlight in one's visit at Acqualina.

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel for work so I didn't stay more than one night, but I can say that the service is very warm, staff attitude is very formal, natural and nice all the time they were alert to our needs in the conference rooms.

The rooms are very comfortable and in my opinion the room service is the best, some times for the work is difficult to visit to the hotel restaurants and the room service is the unique options.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcqualinaManagement, Managing Director at Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Chad,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, even-though it was a short one. We are delighted that you value the professionalism of the team, something we strive to achieve daily at Acqualina.

Tamir Kobrin
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Confidante
#34 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,769 reviews
The Setai
#6 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
City Center
1 Hotel South Beach
1 Hotel South Beach
#9 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach

Property: Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Address: 17875 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach is a place where the charm of a Mediterranean villa meets elegance on the beach and a recipient of the coveted Forbes Travel Guide Five Star Award, the AAA Five Diamond Award and the Andrew Harper’s Reader’s Choice Award for Top #1 Top Beach Resort, #1 Top Spa Resort and #1 Top Family Resort. A seaside luxury haven located on 4.5 beachfront acres in pristine Sunny Isles Beach, Acqualina Resort & Spa features 98 impeccably appointed guest rooms and suites and 188 residencies with breathtaking views of Atlantic Ocean. Step into a world of luxury at this Miami Beach Resort with unprecedented accommodations and service, world-class dining destinations, including Piazzetta Marketplace, AQ by Acqualina with menus provided by Il Mulino New York and a separate restaurant by the Il Mulino New York, three oceanfront swimming pools, spacious boardroom, a world class fitness center offering the latest Artis technology and an innovative marine biology-based children’s program. A variety of lavish interior and exterior venues provide an ideal background for opulent weddings and memorable events on the lush property grounds boasting 400 feet of stunning Atlantic coastline. Acqualina Spa by ESPA, the first ESPA-branded spa in the United States, provides guests with an exquisite 20,000-square-foot, two-story tranquil sanctuary of excellence and relaxation set in a class of its own offering 11 multi-functional treatment rooms and an extravagant private spa suite for two, along with the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful outdoor terrace complete with a spa pool, heated jet pool, and Roman waterfall – all set against the gorgeous backdrop of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqualina Resort And Spa On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Acqualina Hotel On The Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa On The Beach Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing